Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Dog lovers, Cert III Aged Care qualified

ID: x5a

Name:

LOUISE

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Property development & Finance (Cert III Aged Care, also!)

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD SA TAS VIC WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Quiet family who will care for your home

Quiet family who will care for your home

Thanks for reading our profile. We're a quiet family with 3 daughters (10, 8 & 6) & our...

House Sitter: Chris and Sandy

Chris and Sandy

Chris and I can now travel anywhere to house/pet sit We have had animals in our family for...

House Sitter: Alan & Liz McPhee

Alan & Liz McPhee

We have recently retired after living & working in several locations across Queensland...

House Sitter:  Donnie, mobile tradie

Donnie, mobile tradie

Outgoing, caring, honest single bloke. I reside in sth gippsland, have several projects on...

House Sitter: Small dog specialist

Small dog specialist

Mature woman with decades of experience caring for dogs. I have 2 small dogs who may...

House Sitter: Boz and Kez to care for your fur kidz

Boz and Kez to care for your fur kidz

Hi. We currently live in inner city Brisbane in a small unit and are looking for...

House Sitter: RAY AND NARISA

RAY AND NARISA

HELLO WE ARE RAY AND NARISA, I AM A RETIRED MINE WORKER EX FARMER AND TRUCK DRIVER , WE CAN...

House Sitter: Animal-loving, friendly, and reliable

Animal-loving, friendly, and reliable

I am originally from the UK and Nick (my partner) is from New Zealand. We live in Melbourne...

House Sitter: Sandie

Sandie

Hi I am a 69 year old single woman who travels around Australia. I am a non smoker and...

House Sitter: Single caring and calm woman

Single caring and calm woman

Hello šŸ‘‹ Iā€™m a single fit woman, well travelled, love šŸ’“ animals of all kinds. I...


More information about this house sitter

Hello everyone!

My name is Louise, I'm a UK expat, who has lived in Australia on a permanent basis for the last 12 years.

My hometown is Lobethal in Adelaide Hills, famous for it Christmas illuminated lights festival, and recently famous for SA's bushfires!

I am partnered with Louis and we share a home. Louis frequently travels for business, so I'm used to operating solo and independantly. We run our own business in property development and finance, and I'm also an experienced and trained Aged Care/Disability worker, (though I haven't worked in that field for 5 years).

We are keen to live and work from some new and interesting locations, to give us a change of scenery and to enable some much needed renovations to commence at home, without the inconvenience of living there whilst work is undertaken.

We are interested in bookings which accept us both, plus our two small friendly, sociable, well behaved, happy go lucky dogs POPPY and WINKIE. If you have no other dogs, we'd like to bring our third dog Ripple, otherwise we leave her at home with our caretaker.

Hills, beach, city or country - all sits considered!

Currently booked for:
2 May - 1 August 2020 at Virginia Plains QLD.

Preference is for sits within 1hr of a city & airport as Louis will need to attend some board meetings, AGM's and client appointments from time to time, (normally only a day trip or 1 night away).

My only needs are to have secure fenced area for the dogs and an internet connection, as I work on business from home, by phone and internet.

We both LOVE ANIMALS, I keep a clean house, can cut grass and water plants, collect mail and forward, communicate by phone and email, send you photos and reports of your pets (or parents) wellbeing, can clean pools, car, windows, shop for your groceries ready for your return, collect you from airport, etc.

(I'm a BSc Hons Garden Designer by training, so love gardens and plants), and we both have a lifetime of animal care experience, especially dogs, horses and cats.

We will be working on business from your home during any booking, however we guarantee significant time will be spent on caring, interacting and entertaining your beloved fury friends, and can check in or even assist if you are leaving elderly parents in the locality or on site, ie (Granny flat).

We'd love to help you with your house & pet sit if we can!

NOTE FOR SHORT bookings only:
I am also available to take on day care (non resident/non sleepover) of pets and home, if you are within 30 minute travelling distance of my location (Lobethal/Adelaide Hills) or (any house sit listed above). For this service I do charge; depends on number of animals/duties, but generally comparable to Kennelling/Cattery charges per animal per day or hourly rate of $35 if its just house care/plants/garden/mail collection/security check, etc.
PLUS....
As I said previously I am also a trained cert III aged carer, so if you have family who need assistance with personal grooming or dietary care, shopping, housekeeping, social visits, medical appointments, pet care/walking, etc, whilst you are away, I can offer assistance at $35+ per hour. This I can offer long or short term, and I will consider long assignments also.

One reference is uploaded, the other can be sent upon request.

Police check currently being organised.

Please do not hesitate to send your enquiries.
I will respond to all.


Thank you

Louise
Top