Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Dutch grandparents

ID: 9oj

Name:

Han and Ineke

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired policeofficer

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Current bookings:

22 Dec 20 Jan'19 22 Jan'19 30 Jan'19 1 Feb'19 18 Feb'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

DUTCH GRANDPARENTS

We are Dutch and experienced housesitters. We are interested in experiencing Australian living.

We have references and do repeat house sits because we really value the relationships formed through this exceptional experience!

During the European winter we go downunder to flee for the cold and to do some housesits.

We come over the 28th of November 2018 and leave the 25th of February 2019.

See our references.

We are also registered on the site of Aussiehousesitters under the name "Han & Ineke"

Our daughter, son in law and granddaughter live in Kedron.

So house sitting is a good opportunity to visit them regularly.

But no worries your housesit is our first priority.

We have been Down Under, during November 2017, December 2017 , January and February 2018.

We had a great time and beautifull housesits. We have met lovely people.

We will be back the 29th of November 2018, untill the end of Feb. 2019.

I'm a retired policeofficer for 43 years in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
married for 44 years with Ineke who worked for 20 years as a telephone operator (911) at the police headquarters.
We are an active retired couple non-smoker’s well-presented trustworthy/reliable.
Our hobbies include hiking, cycling, swimming, fishing, archery and traveling.
This is not our first trip to Australia, we also went there in 2002 to pick up our daughter after one year of college and visited New South Wales, ACT and Victoria.
In 2007 we participated in the international police and firegames in Adelaide and visited Western Australia and Northern Territory.
In 2015 we visited our friends at Bribie Island, we met them during our pilgrimage on the Camino Francais, to Santiago de Compostela in Spain, and have made a round trip through Queensland.
We are very clean and will be sure to keep your property safe and as clean as you left it.
In Holland we say take care as a good home father.
We like all animals especially dogs. We have had one for 16 years. We are also experienced with cats, chooks, birds, hamsters and guinea pigs.

We are both keen gardeners so weeding and mowing if needed is not a problem.

The last three summers we did several housesits in the Brisbane region. Our last housesit was in Western Queensland outside Roma.

See our review's

Whilst you are away we can send you regular updates and photos of your pets, to give you that peace of mind.

Ofcourse I can obtain a police clearence, for what it's worth, because we have no history in Australia.

Available in the month's December 2018, Januari and February 2019.

Warmest regards Han and Ineke

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top