Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Elaine Hobby

ID: udo

Name:

Elaine

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

university professor

Preferred locations:

ACT VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Pet and Garden Friendly House Sitters

Pet and Garden Friendly House Sitters

Our names are Margaret and Ian. We are both newly retired and have finally settled in...

House Sitter: Vicki - honest & kind animal lover

Vicki - honest & kind animal lover

Hi I'm Vicki, I am a 36 year old woman/ mother of 10month old who is kind, trustworthy,...

House Sitter: Teacher Melbourne

Teacher Melbourne

I am an honest and caring person who is neat, tidy and a non smoker. I love pets and have 2...

House Sitter: Experienced house and pet sitter

Experienced house and pet sitter

AVAILABLE TO HOUSESIT IN ANY AREA OF AUSTRALIA. My Name is Arthur and I am an active...

House Sitter: Terry’s Profile

Terry’s Profile

I am recently retired after 30 years working in information technology for the Australian...

House Sitter: HAPPY Couple

HAPPY Couple

We are semi retired with the intention on seeing Australia travelling in our caravan but...

House Sitter: Julie and James

Julie and James

We are a couple in our mid to late 50s and are non-smokers. We love animals, we had 2...

House Sitter: Writer and Editor seeking peaceful house

Writer and Editor seeking peaceful house

I'm a young filmmaker. I write, direct and edit my own shorts and music videos. When my...

House Sitter: Ms

Ms

Outgoing, independent, active person with a fun sense of adventure, combined with strong...

House Sitter: Reliable, responsible couple

Reliable, responsible couple

Reliable,responsible, trustworthy & honest retired couple. We have travelled extensively...


More Information

I am an British university professor, and have been awarded a Fellowship at the National Library from January to March 2019. I am looking for a place to live in Canberra, preferably within 2 miles from the National Library, or otherwise on a bus route. I also wish to be in Melbourne from 22 March to 5 April to work in the State Library of Victoria. I do not smoke, have lived all over the USA when undertaking research there, and live in my own small house in the English midlands when I am home. I am tidy and organised by nature. I'm from a long line of hill-farmers, and get on well with animals of all kinds, and lived with dogs as a child, and with cats for most of my adult life.
Top