Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced house sitter and pet carer

ID: 10oj

Name:

Karen

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Professional Writer

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Darling Downs and South West, Sunshine Coast

Current bookings:

4 Oct 2 Nov 7 Nov 17 Nov 29 Nov 8 Dec 16 Dec 16 Dec 17 Dec 28 Dec 29 Dec 30 Sep'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am retiring to Australia where I am a dual citizen with Canada and looking for any length of house sitting around Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast at the moment. I intend to get a rental vehicle so I am available for locations away from public transport.

I successfully house sat in Canada for a number of years before buying my first home. I have a wide range of experience in house sitting from small apartments to luxury, 5 bedroom houses, a hobby farm, a youth hostel and even a dog sledding operation with 24 dogs. For the past 15 years I have been a landlady and a proud home owner so I know how to care for houses and can handle yard and garden work.

I love animals and have fostered difficult to place or special needs cats off and on for about 10 years now. As a house sitter in northern Canada I cared for dogs, cats, horses, fish and birds. While living in Africa, we kept roosters, chickens and pigs.

I am a very clean, respectful, non-smoking female who is extremely reliable. I have my Canadian police clearance up-to-date.

I would be really pleased to look after your home and plants while enjoying the company of your much loved pets.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top