Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced & Mature with Stellar Refs

ID: r2g

Name:

April

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Copywriter

Preferred locations:

VIC All regions except Barwon South West, Gippsland, Loddon Mallee (full regions list)

Current bookings:

2 Dec 22 Dec 23 Dec 5 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Experienced Melbourne-based petsitter available for short and long term house/petsits.

- A true animal lover
- Excellent references
- Mature & self motivated
- Reliable & trustworthy
- Clean, neat & tidy
- Short sits welcome

Hello, I'm April, a 33 year old professional copywriter and every pet owner's dream petsitter!

MORE ABOUT ME

I've been caring for the pets of friends, family, and clients from sites like mindahome for the last 12 months. If you are going away and need a house/petsitter, please get in touch!

I've cared for dogs large and small, cats young and old, and a whole host of other creatures too numerous to mention and I've loved every second of my time with them all.

I'll happily water your plants, collect your mail and keep your home warm, but especially, it will be my absolute pleasure to be your furry/scaly/feathery best friend's best friend while you're away!

Please get in touch to organise a meet-and-greet with me, your pet's (soon-to-be) new best friend!

FAQ

Q) April, are you available for my dates?
A) Please see my booking calendar on this profile for current availability. I constantly undate it, so if your dates aren't marked as taken - I am AVAILABLE!

Q) April, do you charge to housesit?
A) No.
Because I work form home two days a week I require a reliable internet connection. If you do not have an internet connection I would ask that you cover the cost of me using my mobile phone internet while I am sitting for you.
I will gladly consider housesits that are rural/remote/more than 50km from CBD Melbourne but as I have to be in the office three days a week I would ask that you cover travel expenses.

Q) April, can I have your references?
A) Of course you can.
Some people ask for these IMMEDIATELY, before they've even met me. I prefer to meet you and your animals and see the home I'll be potentially living in first, to determine whether we are a good fit.
As my previous clients have graciously given me permission to use them as references, making sure we would like to go ahead before you call my references ensures they are not inundated with calls from strangers!

Q) April, how far in advance can I book you?
A) I am usually fully booked about two months in advance, so I'd suggest you contact me as soon as you've confirmed the dates you'll be away.
In saying that, sometimes I have periods of one to two months where I am not booked at all, so even if it is last minute, don't hesitate to get in touch!

Q) April, will you send me photos/updates of my pet/s?
A) Absolutely. I usually send updates and photos every couple of days but I am happy to discuss arrangements to ensure you feel at ease, and connected to your pet while I am caring for them.

Q) April, how much time will you spend with my pet/s?
A) We discuss this in detail.
I work from home two days a week so I spend these two full days at home with your pets.
On days I am in the office I am gone from 8 - 6.
Weekends are a mixture of time with your pet and my time out and about.

Q) April, are you happy to have my friend/family member stay in the house for a time while you are housesitting?
A) Unfortunately not. While I am sitting your home is my home. Strangers in the house would make me feel uncomfortable so this arrangement wouldn't suit me.

If you are interested in securing me as your sitter, or if you have questions, or if you just want to say hello, please get in touch! I am always happy to chat with fellow sitters and pet owners new to having a sitter in their home.

Warm regards,
April

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top