Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Gail and Mike Preston

ID: 44b

Name:

Gail

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

6 years

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

8 Oct 19 Oct 1 Nov 30 Nov

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Current House/Pet Sitting Assignments 2020/2021
Hervey Bay: 7th Dec - 28th Jan:’20 No pets.
house,plants
Forest lake: 28th Jan-22nd Feb: German Shepherd
Narangba: 22nd Feb-1st March: Rotti, Belgium Shepherd, 2 cats and 6 chickens.
Hervey Bay: 2nd March-23rd March. 1 maltese
Hervey Bay: 23rd March-31 March. 1 Westie Terrier
Hervey Bay: 12th April -15th September: 2 cats 6 ring necked parrots (cancelled due to virus)
Narangba: 15th Sept - 30th Sept 2dogs, 2 cats 6 chickens (cancelled due to virus)
Redcliffe: 30th Sept-7th Oct. 2 Grandsons, 1 Dog (cancelled)
Wagga Wagga: 12th Oct - 31 Oct: I Maltese x (cancelled)
Hervey Bay: 18th-21st June: House and Garden
Langshaw (Gympie): Farm Sit : 27th June -13th July
Forest Lake: 14th July-28th July: German Shepherd
Hervey Bay: 30th July-2nd Aug: 1 Staffie, 2 cat
Hervey Bay: 24th Sept-28th Sept: 2 Staffies
Moore Park Beach: 24th Oct-2nd Nov: 1 Shitzu, 1 Rottie, 3 cats
Hervey Bay: (cancelled) 7th Nov - 24th Nov: 1 Dog, 1 Horse
Forest Lake: 13th Jan-4th Feb ‘21: German Shepherd
Hervey Bay: 5th Feb- 15th Aug’21: 3 cats, 6 parrots

Our 2020 house sitting year, WOW, what can I say. Most assignments cancelled due to the virus, after the lockdown eased we filled our time with some lovely new house/pet sits and had some time to work on the boat. Great way to isolate.
We have spent many years in rural and remote locations around Australia and overseas, so are used to pumps, tanks and septics.

We live on our yacht on the Mary River at Maryborough, when we are not house/pet sitting, Lately that seems to be most of the time.

Mike is experienced in pool care, and salt water tropical fish tanks, is mechanically minded and loves to spend time working on his computer sorting his photos from our extensive travels here and overseas, while I love to cook when given the opportunity to spend time in a real kitchen. Living on a boat has it's limits domestically. I am a lawn bowler, so bowl whenever I can get to a Bowls Club. Daily walking dogs is not a problem.

Although I am not a great gardener, like to potter and am very good at following instructions, watering schedules etc. I am the lawn mower in the family, don't know why, just enjoy the task.

Over the years we have house sat in Cairns, Darwin, Thursday Island, Wagga Wagga, Brisbane, Sunshine Coast, Hervey Bay and Traralgon in Gippsland Vic.

Police Certificates and references both written and telephone are available.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top