Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Honkeynuts

ID: 1bu3

Name:

Beth & Chris

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

QLD Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a (happily!) retired couple, married 53 years, living in the beautiful South West corner of WA.
I was a 4-year old playgroup leader and Chris was originally a bookbinder and then moved into printing.
Our lovely home is perched amongst the trees on a half acre block that is situated on an island where two rivers meet - it is very special and unique.
We love the local community and are quite connected to it - we volunteer a fair bit and we both present shows on the local radio station. Chris enjoys going into Augusta - the quaint coastal town closest to the island - to play bowls and strum away in his ukulele group. I love nature (the wildlife here on Molloy Island is exquisite), visiting family and playing scrabble with friends.
We have one son - a professional musician - who lives nearby with his lovely wife. Our other son - a carer - is based in Marcoola (the Sunshine Coast, Qld) with his Swiss wife and our only grandaughter (who we adore and is now 18!).
Family is the most important thing in our lives, we love all of them so much. So we travel to the Sunny Coast every Winter so we can be with our kids over there (easy to do since we have no pets in WA).
We've been renting the same Coolum property for 8 years but sadly that is no longer an option.
So it is that we've opened up to the idea of house sitting for people, we think it must be lovely to look after someone's home while they go travelling.
We are very tidy and house proud people with affable natures and cheery outlooks.
Perhaps we could be a good fit for looking after your special home.
We'd love to hear from you.
Kind regards,
Beth and Chris

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top