Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Kym and Lyn

ID: 2xf

Name:

Lyn

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane South, Gold Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I have spent the last 7 plus years travelling Australia with my husband in our caravan. We enjoyed meeting people, and their pets and taking time to pause and just soak in and enjoy the various house-sit locations. Unfortunately my husband, Kym recently succumbed following on from a bone marrow transplant for Leukemia - something that came out of the blue, and has changed my circumstance.

I am still keen to help out with house-sits going into the future. During our travels, we had eight Mindahome house-sits at six locations - caring for the beautiful English staffy Jeddah, Eva, Tillie and Layla (much beloved chickens), and a variety of treasured tropical fish. We were delighted to do two house-sits with Molly and Toby - the big and small (English Springer and a terror terrier rescue dog). In Cooktown, we were adopted by Lilou(Wolfhound) and Chubby(Red cattle dog x) and enjoyed daily walks along the local beaches. In Darwin we had a great time with Trixie (a gorgeous black Lab emerging from the puppy stage). All situations were mutually successful, and all home-owners would be happy to give you a reference - one written one is included in our attachments, and two have lodged reviews with Mindahome.
So now, it's just me - no pets of our own at this time.

I do understand home-owners' needs to have their home and /or pets in reliable, honest and caring hands. Before heading off on our travelling lifestyle, our favourite pets were dogs raised with the help of all our family, but there was also the usual range of birds, guinea pigs etc that entered ours and our children's lives over the time. I am a non-smokers, and I can provide a National Police Check.

If you are interested, and I can help out, I am open to arranging a skype of face book call to chat face-to face.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top