Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Lady K's Passengers

ID: 5jv

Name:

John and Sue

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

12 Nov 28 Feb'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a married couple (50years) who have sold their home and are traveling Australia.
We are really enjoying the House Sitting experience. The pleasure gained from meeting and caring for pets is remarkably rewarding, though leaving them is always a bit of a wrench. The first of our photos is of us with our granddaughter, who is unfortunately no longer with us. The following are various pets for whom we have cared. We have also cared for many other dogs as well as cats, chooks, birds, horses and some ducks.
Having owned our own homes we are both very aware of the need for general maintenance and care in the home and are pleased to carry out those tasks which may be needed in any home.
We have owned a 4 wheel drive and an Off Road caravan and have covered a fair proportion of the Australian outback. We are keen to travel the coastal regions, particularly W.A. and Qld for the next coupule of years. To do this we have changed to a non-off-road van and stick pretty much to bitumen roads.
Because of our van based lifestyle it has not been possible to have our own pets with us however we have had pets of our own for the whole of our married life. We received a beautiful lab/ boxer cross as a wedding present and have had various breeds as companions ever since.
We take great pleasure from the opportunity to care for Home Owners pets.
Our last 22 years has been spent in business together. Our three sons have also worked with us in that business.
We are both fit, healthy, non-smokers who enjoy the outdoors. We are practical and generally capable.
In summary we are honest, hardworking, pet friendly people who would like to use this time (the next few years) to find where we would like to live.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top