Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Mature, responsible house & pet sitter

ID: wlk

Name:

Nu (Meenu)

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Disability Support Worker, Teacher & Student

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

3 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hey there!

Call me Meenu or Nu. Thanks for taking the time to have a look at my profile.

I am doing a one year trial move from Melbourne to Brisbane and looking to house sit anywhere that is within an 1-1&1/2 hours travel time in Brisbane and surrounds. I am currently working in Sinnamon Park and any house sitting around this area is preferable but not essential.

I don't have any kids and my fur-baby (cat) is in Melbourne while I’m here. I have life-long experience with cats and dogs, but, happy to look after any animal in your household. I have done house sitting for friends and family in Melbourne who have all had pets that needed to be looked after. The photos on my profile are from house sits (2018/2019). I was so happy that stand-offish Marley (kitty-cat) ended up becoming friends with me and Sheru (rottweiler) my little shadow and I had a chance to go to the dog beach on a 42 degree day in Melbourne.

While in Brisbane, I have done several house sits in; the Logan area, Draper/Samford valley and I am currently in Thorneside.

If I am caring for your furry family member/s (pets) I want to know about any allergies, veterinary details, emergency contact details, routines, anxiety inducing events and how to relive that anxiety. I am happy to send daily updates and video diaries via Whatsapp, text or Facebook messenger. I am mindful of privacy and do not disclose any information to anyone or on social media without prior consent.

I have a National police check and a WWCC.
I don’t smoke
I don’t do drugs
I am a qualified teacher and studying nursing.
I house-sit with my own linen, cutlery and crockery.
I have never maintained a pool, but, if you show me how to do it I am happy to do that while you are away.
I love looking after gardens! Happy to water, mow and do any weeding.

“mi casa es tu casa” means “my house is your house”. I was introduced to this Spanish saying when I was in America and it became part of who I am as a person. I will always respect and honour your ‘home’ as your home and not simply a ‘house’. I am mindful that I have been invited and trusted into your sacred space. I am organised, efficient and pay attention to detail in keeping a neat and tidy home.

I am more than happy to chat first via messaging, then meet in person. Following contact, I am more than happy to provide police checks and both personal and house sitting references.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Kind regards,
Meenu (Preferred Name)
Legal name: Anuja Meenu Fernando

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top