Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Nicolas & Yannick

ID: 125e

Name:

Nicolas & Yannick

Is / are:

2 friends

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Special needs teacher & Visual merchandiser

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello,

We are Nicolas and Yannick, two friends in our early 30s. Last September, we embarked on a once-in-a-lifetime experience, to travel around the world for a year. So far, our trip has taken us to Turkey, Dubai, Oman, Russia, South Korea, China, Laos, Cambodia and Thailand. Our next stops will be Melbourne, and that is why we have created this profile.

During our travel, we always stay away from hotels and hostels, preferring to stay with friends or locals we meet. Because this offers a sense of holiness and comfort otherwise impossible when abroad, but also it is a way to “live” a city, instead of visiting it. Being animal lovers, and having both grown up around them, we decided to try this website which we heard of. If you would allow us to live in your house whilst taking care of your loved ones, you would be giving us the opportunity to live as true “melbourners”.

We are aware this profile is new, and therefore might not inspire full trust, so let us tell you a bit more about us.

Nicolas is Swiss and Australien, and has been working in Geneva since 6 years as a teacher for children and teenagers with special needs. Next to this, he co-manages an art residency in Greece, where amongst others, he takes care of 7 cats, one goat, and 2.5 acres of land, and try to keep the house as tidy and clean as possible. Beside this, he is into meditation, yoga, psychology (obviously) and philosophy. He has a cat named Krumble, whom he loves to bits, and cuddles whenever he‘s home, sometimes to Krumble’s great exasperation :D

Yannick is Swiss, and has been working since 10 years as a Visual Merchandiser for a high fashion brand in Geneva. He is of course interested in fashion, but also in art, home design and cooking. He really loves to cook! He also used to love going for long walks with his Golden Retriever “Enji”, who sadly passed away a couple of years ago.

We are currently in Melbourne and will stay here till end of January. If you are interested in having us sit your home and pet(s), please do let us know.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top