Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Ready, willing and able.

ID: m5a

Name:

Stephen

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired primary school principal

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW SA TAS VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

22 Dec 27 Jan '20 3 Apr '20 6 Apr '20 10 Apr '20 16 Apr '20 7 Jul '20 9 Jul '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Chris & Christine

Chris & Christine

Christine is retired, Chris is taking some time off work, currently in the 2nd year of a 3...

House Sitter: legend1945

legend1945

We are an intelligent, educated, healthy and active married couple...retired non...

House Sitter: Live Life

Live Life

Hello,welcome, I’m Simonne, 47 years old and single I’m a fun outdoor kiwi who has...

House Sitter: Here 4 U_Worry free

Here 4 U_Worry free

I'm a very respectful clean quiet non smoker very caring lover of pets who will take care...

House Sitter: Smithy Dog Lovers

Smithy Dog Lovers

We're Miles & Barb. We'll be travelling around Oz throughout 2020, & looking forward to...

House Sitter: Dimitri and Lucy

Dimitri and Lucy

Hi, we are Dimitri, Lucy, Penelope (18 month old daughter) and Dolly (3 year old...

House Sitter: Jen/Mike

Jen/Mike

On Location mostly family portraiture, trading name Fresh Photo Image, I regularly travel...

House Sitter: Experienced House Sitter Couple

Experienced House Sitter Couple

Hi! We are a young couple, originally from the UK, who have been living and working in...

House Sitter: Mindful of your home

Mindful of your home

Hi my partner Julian and I house sit and we are quiet and tidy. We love animals and will be...

House Sitter: Experienced loving house sitter couple

Experienced loving house sitter couple

We’re a very competent couple who own a successful restaurant on Kangaroo Island. we...


More information about this house sitter

Please refer to my calendar to check availability. In the meanwhile........
If an important part of your criteria is someone who must love dogs, read on.
Hi. I am Stephen (Steve), a recently retired NSW primary school principal. I am single with no children. My wonderful job took me to many areas around the state so I am comfortable with new environments / experiences. I am also quite happy being outside my comfort zone ( I have spent 3 months travelling around the USA solo). Being retired allows me to totally spend my time with your best (animal) friend and keep your home safe, clean and secure both inside and out, Having experienced what it's like to leave a pet and home while on holidays, I understand the emotions and concerns involved - for you and your animal companion. I am trustworthy, reliable, responsible (as an example a mate continually asks me to manage / administer his driving school business while he is away), respectful and caring. House proud male. Non smoker. Pet friendly. Own transport, including a caravan. Willing to assist you in getting to or from your departure point. Somewhat self sufficient - I provide my own sheets, doona, towels, cooking utensils - including a bench top oven, wi-fi etc in order to leave as small a footprint in your house as possible. Have no problem exercising, administering medication or sharing the bed with your best (animal) friend! I am totally comfortable with you keeping in touch while you are away. My goal is to become a traveller around Australia during the 'my time' years ahead, helping those who need a holiday and want someone reliable to look after their homes and pets. Police check and WWCC available.
EXPERIENCE
I was renting for 8 years so in a way I have been home sitting for that long. Reference from real estate agent available (but now somewhat out of date). I have relinquished my rental property and my goal is to house sit around the country during my leave / retirement years. Despite being a relatively new-comer at house sitting (since April 2018), I have completed house sitting assignments in NSW - Glen Oak (4 bulldogs, 2 emus, guinea pigs, chooks and birds), Wentworth Falls (Shitzu X), Sanctuary Point (lab / border collie X: repeat booking), Bywong (spoodle), Bulli (lab / border collie X), Scarborough (lab / border collie X); Vic - Geelong (west terrier - repeat, repeat, repeat booking), Knoxfield (3 dogs; repeat booking). Watsonia (terrier shitzu X). I am comfortable and capable looking after any size dog, having owned a German shepherd / kelpie X and 3 Great Danes.
It's important to keep your companion pet in routine as much as possible. I walk / feed your companions at the times you would so that they are able to meet their mates for a play.
Leaving your home in the same, or better, condition as you left it is important to me. You don't need to come home from a holiday to clean.
I am more than willing to meet with you and your pet to further discuss the assignment at a mutually convenient time. My referees are available to chat with you to answer any questions. Thank you.
Top