Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Reliable House Sitter on Sabbatical

ID: vl0

Name:

Romy

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Marketing Manager

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Central Coast, Northern Rivers

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Experience & Trusted Housesitter

Experience & Trusted Housesitter

I grew up on a farm with all types of animals and have owned dogs. My experience as a...

House Sitter: ACT friends looking to escape winter

ACT friends looking to escape winter

Anna and Athanasia are two housemates living in the nation's capital, looking to escape...

House Sitter: Back in Aus and ready to pet sit!

Back in Aus and ready to pet sit!

Kieran and Marnie here. New to the site, but we have previous experience pet and house...

House Sitter: Jane - Mature lady

Jane - Mature lady

Hi, I'm Jane , a "mature" adventurous lady. I have travelled quite a lot since giving up my...

House Sitter: Caring house sitters

Caring house sitters

We would look after your home the way you would, as we have owned our home for 30 years and...

House Sitter: Vegetarian Animal Lover

Vegetarian Animal Lover

Experienced house sitter. Loves animals so much I don't eat them. Have written about and...

House Sitter: Trusted Solo House Sitter

Trusted Solo House Sitter

I am 68 years old honest , trustworthy, neat tidy person extremely fit , non smoker ....

House Sitter: Well-trained adopt-a-humans

Well-trained adopt-a-humans

A professional couple in our late-twenties balancing work and travel to do our best to...

House Sitter: Mature worker

Mature worker

Mature couple getting close to retirement, wanting to explore Australia. Looking for...

House Sitter: Kappy N Willow- House sitter, Handyman.

Kappy N Willow- House sitter, Handyman.

I am retired widower, travelling Australia in my converted School bus with my old mate Max,...


More information about this house sitter

Hi,
my name is Romy, I am 37yrs old and, whilst being new to Housesitting, an experienced flatmate & AirBnB guest/host.

I am currently taking some time out from work to refresh, refocus & to plan my next career move. I just got back to Australia & would love to look after your home & pets (preferably Sydney area).

I am a German/Australian dual citizen and the stereotypes are true: I am reliable, organised and honest and - contrary to common belief - have a sense of humour :) I have been living in Sydney for the last 8 years, most recently sharing a beautiful house at the Northern Beaches.

I take pride in any property I live in /look after. I enjoy my own space and live a fairly quiet life at home. My weekends are spent either at the beach playing volleyball or going for long walks - which surely would be a lot more fun with a dog!

As I will be off work for a while, I would be at the property for the majority of the time to ensure the security and allowing me to spend quality time with animals, taking them for walks, and just having fun and enjoying their company.

As mentioned I am looking for my first house sitting assignment on this page so cannot provide recommendations at this stage. That said, I grew up with our family cat 'Sammy' and have looked after friend's pets in the past for which I am happy to provide references.

As I have been going through a lengthy citizenship application process, I can ensure you that I have been thoroughly vetted :) I can also leave you with a copy of my passport and drivers license, and have a police clearance.

Service I provide:
- Live-in house sitting by a mature, trustworthy, non-smoking, single female.
- Pet minding, including walking, cleaning, and generally giving them good company.
- Garden maintenance & continuance of any other maintenance services.
- Collection of post.
- Keep in touch if reassurance is required, we can even Skype.
- I would also update you with photo's via email so you can see first hand that your loved ones are being cared for with such love and attention, which will also put you at ease.
- Confidence that your home and possessions will be looked after with attention and respect.

I look forward to hearing from you to see if I can assist you.
Top