Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable & trustworthy

ID: j37

Name:

Zoe

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Travel specialist

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne South

Current bookings:

22 Oct 5 Nov 9 Nov 23 Nov 5 Dec 16 Dec 17 Dec 17 Jan'20 27 May'20 28 Jul'20 21 Aug'20 25 Sep'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello!

I am a single, non-smoking professional working in Mornington. I am happy to drive up to one hour for work, so anywhere on the peninsula or bayside is fine.

I love all animals and grew up with my house being nicknamed "the zoo" as we had dogs, chickens, ducks, Guinea pigs, rabbits, budgies, rats, fish and a galah! (As well as horses but they were not in our back garden). So I love looking after all varieties of pets and have been enjoying the companionship they offer in my housesits.

Though I had family dogs (schnauzers and boxers) growing up, when I moved out of home at 19 I had my first fur-baby, a red heeler who (despite being diagnosed with epilepsy at a young age) I was lucky to have as part of my life for 13 years. I was devastated when she passed and really miss having that companionship and happiness that dogs bring to your life. I am not in a position to have another dog as yet (but do plan to soon) so love to look after house where I can get some doggy cuddles (or any other animal too!).
As you would imagine a red heeler required regular walks and with her condition, regular medication and treatment. So I am well versed in the importance of both.

I have been housesitting for over 2 years now at various homes and am really enjoying trying out different neighbourhoods (which was one of my core reasons for doing this) and of course being around animals once again. Over the years I have looked after dogs of all sizes from Labs and Boxers to schnauzers and jack russells so am comfortable with all sizes, ages and pairs of dogs.

I am available for any length of house-sitting (longer the better) and can provide references as well as a police check which I can forward as required. I have also looked after many cats, chickens, rabbits and even a hermit crab!

I am a responsible and reliable - and love a quiet environment. I'm a bit of a home body so would be around a lot to look after your property (and any pets) when I am not at work (which is normal Monday - Friday hours, no weekends)

I used to volunteer at Save-a-dog shelter so am also used to rescue animals and their special requirements.

Having owned a house myself in the past I am conscious of the care and security needed in keeping a house maintained, and am a house proud person in general.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top