Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

responsible quiet solo sitter

ID: 12y3

Name:

Naomi

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am a very responsible small business owner with a great deal of animal care experience, and I am looking for some extended housesitting opportunities. I am a triple citizen of the US, UK, and Australia, with family in all three countries. I'm a bit of a nomad, but a slow nomad, one who likes to nest and spend time getting to know a place.

I'm a non-smoker* and, though I do like a good day hike or hiking weekend when I have the chance, I tend to be more of a homebody.

* I'm actually quite allergic to cigarette smoke. Because of this, I'm sorry, but I can't do any sits in smoking households.

When I have house sat in the past for friends or friends of friends, I have always enjoyed getting to know a new location while helping the owners out with care for their homes and pets. I also run my business from home (If you have a reliable, strong internet connection, yahtzee!), so I appreciate a quiet location, as opposed to a busy hotel or such.

As of July 2016, I have been housesitting full time, seeing wonderful places, meeting fascinating people, and caring for some amazing animals.

I'm really looking forward to learning more about new areas and new communities. I'd love to keep that learning growing by helping you!

In terms of housesitting, I have been house and pet sitting full time since July 2016. Prior to that, I helped out friends or friends of friends on several occasions.

In terms of pet or animal care, I have had pets most of my life. I grew up with dogs, cats, birds, as well as some more unusual members of the menagerie. While I was living in London, I also spent a great deal of time volunteering at Vauxhall City Farm, a city farm with a wide variety of large and small animals. It is such a wonderful place!

Animal care is also a big theme in my family. My sister and sister-in-law are both veterinarians, and, on a recent call, mum had just taken some freshly baked dog biscuits out of the oven. :-)

For more details & more references, please see my sitting website at gingerandtrouble.com.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top