Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Retired Police Officers

ID: q0i

Name:

Mark & Cathie

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Mark and Cathie - Both Retired Police Officers

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

10 Nov 31 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

A little about us :-)

Mark is an active 58 year old (where did those years go?) and I (Cathie) am 51. We are NON smokers. We have been married for 29 years and have two adult children who live in Darwin. We have recently relocated to Perth after retiring from 30 years of Policing in the Northern Territory. We are in the process of building a new house and in the meantime we are living in our caravan while the process takes its course.

We lived in the Northern Territory for 30 years and decided it was too hot and humid an environment to retire in so we now call Perth home. We are animal lovers and have always had our own dogs for pets although we are not limited to just loving dogs, any animal will do. We currently do not have any animals and would love to care for someones pet until we are in a position to have our own again.

We are enjoying our retirement life and our hobbies include:
- Travel in our caravan around Australia and Overseas travel,
- the gym and trying to keep reasonably fit,
- fishing and the beach,
- the company of pets,
- AFL & cricket (most sports really)
- catching up with family and friends

We are responsible and respectful people who are clean and tidy. Mark is a reasonable handy handyman (You Tube is his saviour). We are not really offering this as a service but more that he can fix a leaking tap or other minor repairs without bothering you while you are away.

Our commitment to you is:

We will look after your pet(s) as if they were ours. That will include walks, going to the beach for exercise or whatever you normally do.
We will maintain your gardens and lawn as you would.
We will respect your house and use it as you would. This includes responsible use of power and water.
There will be no loud parties or anti social behaviour.
We will leave your house clean and tidy.

What do we require? Not much really;
we just ask you leave your place clean and tidy for us and it will be returned to you in the same state. We also need somewhere to park our large caravan (30ft) and tow vehicle (Chev Sivlerado). We also have another vehicle and if there is room for that car as well that would be a bonus.

We would be looking for a minimum of two weeks stays but can be flexible depending on our circumstances at the time.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards

Mark & Cathie

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top