Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Slow Traveler

ID: x8m

Name:

Chey

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Background in university research and former Air Force Officer, with international house-sitting experience.

Preferred locations:

NT QLD SA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

11 Apr 9 May 10 May 28 May 29 May 7 Jun 18 Jun 28 Jun 1 Jul 25 Jul 26 Jul 20 Oct 1 Nov 29 Feb'20

Reply rating:

4.5 stars

More Information

Available from the end of Feb 2020; prefer sits of one month, or longer.

Non-smoker; happily single.
Internet essential.

I only sit with pets; age, or health, is not a concern. Old, frail, needs medication, rescue animals, shy animals, needy animals ... They are all lovely companions.
I will boat sit without pets, but no empty houses thank you.

I first joined this site to find sitters for my own elderly cats. I understand how difficult it is to choose a stranger to respect your home while providing care for your pet.
I honour my commitments allowing you to have a wander of your own knowing your home is secure and your pets are being loved and cared for in your temporary absence.
I have no personal obligations that might call me away on short notice.

I was raised with pets and as a child and spent a bit of each summer on the farm.
I have volunteered at shelters, spent time in a Vet surgery helping out and helped friends on farms with sheep and cattle; years ago now.

I owned my own home for more than 20 years. I renovated my home from hands on building decks, gardens, garden walls, hanging drywall, replacing fittings and fixtures ... to dealing with tradesmen to get the most cost effective work done.
I won't be bothering anyone with small problems, but I will contact you if a problem needs immediate attention.

I lived on a small sailing yacht for 5 years. I have done courses (TAFE) on boat knowledge, construction, safety, etc. for a Yachtmaster Certificate (the same courses required for Fisheries licenses).
Past sits: Australia, New Zealand, Canada, UK, USA, Belgium and Spain.
The longest sit I have done was 6 months while the family was overseas on professional sabbatical.

I am an easy going person and get along well with others, but I like privacy and boundaries and offer the same to those I sit for.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top