Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Solo Female - animal lover - non smoker

ID: ozn

Name:

Debbie

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Personal development coach

Preferred locations:

QLD Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett

Current bookings:

20 Aug 24 Sep 24 Sep 14 Oct

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Over 55 non-smoker, non-drinker single female - animal lover with a security and property background.

Housesitting allows me to help owners take time out knowing that their beloved animals, homes and gardens will be well cared for and loved and in return I receive the amazing love from their fur babies and animals and the opportunity to experience a new locality and meet amazing people.

I will provide you a professional house and pet sitting service.
You'll get status reports as regularly as you require and also pictures and updates of your fur babies and property to provide as much reassurance as you need.

I love animals and I am extremely comfortable with, and enjoy being around dogs of all sizes, having been owned by English cocker spaniels, corgis, dachshunds and cat fur babies. Chickens, ducks and birds help round out the menagerie.

Having had my own pets, I really do understand how hard it is to leave them in the care of others. Be assured I will give yours all the love and attention they need while you are away, whether that be special walks, favourite games or unusual medical or dietary requirements.

I am social and love meeting new people, but I am also very happy and content with my own company relaxing around the home with the animals, reading a book or watching a film. I enjoy long walks in nature, photography, exploring new areas and visiting local markets.

My work experience has been extensive and varied covering diverse areas such as, a member of the Australian Defence force (six years), aircraft maintenance, education sector security, computer programming, administration, crop farming and currently I teach alternative healing modalities and coaching so a little bit of a Jill of all trades. This experience gives me an extensive range of skills that makes me very adaptable, resourceful and capable in most any situation.

Also having owned several properties including acreage, being a landlord as well as being a rental property tenant, I have a very good understanding of the responsibilities, trust and respect that goes with home ownership and renting a property, including how it feels to have someone else living in your home and looking after your precious fur babies and animals. This understanding and experience ensures I am extremely respectful, trustworthy and security conscious and that I will look after them all as if they are my very own.

Whilst I love to travel I always separate my house and pet sitting commitments from my travel adventures. When I am house and pet sitting that is my focus and the priority is solely your property and pets.

It is important for me to have access to WIFI although there are some short term house sits where I am happy to live with limited or no access. Unfortunately I can't consider long term opportunities (more than 1 month) that do not have some form of internet connectivity.

I have a current Australian Police check available if required and would be happy to provide any character and house sitting references if needed.

If I am near email I will reply to enquiries straight away, otherwise I will get back to you as soon as possible.

Looking forward to hearing from you, Debbie

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top