Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The Happy House Sitters

ID: 10yb

Name:

Charmaine

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers, Orana, Riverina, South East NSW, Southern Highlands & Tablelands
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Current bookings:

6 Dec 9 Jan '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

ADVENTURES OF “MIKE AND CHARMAINE BLANE”

Mike and I are both from South Africa, born in Johannesburg and have been married for 39 years. We have a Daughter and Son.
Being an adventurous couple we decided to buy a yacht and go sailing. We moved to the coast of South Africa, Durban to embark on a yacht trip with our two young children to Madagascar for a year.
Since then we owned 3 properties and have the experience of running a home, house maintenance, gardening, looking after our pets, swimming pools etc. We have always worked very hard at this and are very proud of what we achieved.
Last year we decided to immigrate to Australia to be with our son and family which presently live on the Gold Coast.
We arrived in Melbourne October 2018 to wait for our Jack Russel “Bunny” to go through the quarantine process and then took a road trip to the Gold Coast to re unite with our Son, Daughter in law and 2 grandchildren.
We recently received our parents contributory bridging visa which means that we have been granted permission to stay in Australia until our permanent residence is processed.
The adventurous bug bit. We bought a car and caravan and started exploring Australia. We have visited parts of NSW and Queensland and just love Australia. Our jack Russell Bunny has always travelled with us and she is our baby.
We have looked after property in Pumpenbil, New South Wales 3 times for approx. 3 weeks at a time.,
Just recently we looked after a house and 2 cats in Clunes, NSW. We have just completed a 4 day house sit in Pampama.
We still want to travel.. We are also are quite happy to stay in our caravan. Our options are open depending on the circumstances. Our dog Bunny would also be with us..
We are very clean , conscientious, quiet people and look after property as if it is our own. We love animals., love the outdoors, nature and also love a barbecue.. We have just recently completed a road trip from the Gold Coast to Cooktown and are now wanting to settle down for a few months. We are available from 5 January 2020

Should you require any further information please contact us.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top