Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The Modern Family

ID: 114t

Name:

Jon

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

IT Professional

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD SA VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

24 Nov 2 Dec 12 Dec 6 Jan '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

We are a professional, non-smoking couple in our forties, travelling with two well-behaved children aged 5 and 14.

We run our own web design & software development business and consult as digital nomads, allowing us to work whilst on the road with a flexible schedule. We teach our children, enjoying the flexibility it brings us to teach them via experience and travel, supported by high-quality online education.

During the last 16 years, we have enjoyed travelling together around the world for work and pleasure. Most recently, we traveled to the USA & Canada for 2 months before hitting the Australian roads in our caravan for 18 months.

We have also worked, traveled and volunteered in India, Africa, UK and enjoyed Singapore, Europe, Malaysia, Japan and Thailand.

We love gardening and live a permaculture lifestyle, which you can follow wherever you are.

We have worked with children and young people who have needed support or are struggling at home, school or in the community.

Jon and our son love the piano and are naturals. Our son plays everyday, it's a passion of his (we bring his piano with us, with headphones!!);

Learning languages is fun and we enjoy learning Japanese, Sign Language and Spanish.

Keeping active is important, we play squash, enjoy walking, gardening, horse riding, dog walking, snowboarding (very badly) and exploring.

We have owned a total of 4 dogs, most recently a Chocolate Labrador, and a German Wire-haired Pointer who we trained from a puppy to have excellent obedience and recall ability. We are dog-lovers who are very comfortable with exercising and caring for dogs, including those who may need a little extra care (medications etc.).

We never leave our children unsupervised with any pets/animals, nor would we ever defer our responsibility for keeping your pets & animals safe and cared for.

Our youngest loves and studies insects. There are always stick insects in our house and she loves worms, crickets, butterfly and garden insects in general. She also loves catching flies with her bare hands and releases them outside!

We have cared for horses, ferrets, cats, rats and fish.

We have always looked after animals as a family and teach our children about animal welfare and safety. Our son had become 'famous' around town for his dedication in walking our last dog twice a day, rain or shine.

We understand that to live the life we choose, we have to give a good service. We actively choose to teach our children to live smart and enjoy life.

We have always loved travelling and whilst we've found a base to call home, we want to travel with our children whilst they are still young enough to enjoy it with us as a family experience. It is also a great opportunity for them to learn via that shared experience and include sights, cultures, exhibits etc. from around the world in their education.

House sitting offers us the opportunity to share our skills and love of animals whilst making travel more affordable. It also allows us to better experience the towns and suburbs that we visit, meeting a variety of people and animals.​

We are keen to provide assurance to others who want or need to travel, knowing that their beloved homes and pets are being taken care of. Being homeowners, away from home, we know the trust and responsibility that you have to place in others to take care of your most precious things.

We'd love to look after your home and pets, and look forward to hearing from you soon ;)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top