Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The Pet Professor

ID: 114f

Name:

Gavin

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Retired Professor

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

11 Nov 21 Nov 22 Nov 29 Nov 30 Nov 18 Dec 21 Dec 22 Jan '20 28 Jan '20 16 Mar '20 5 May '20 25 May '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

About Us:-

We are Trisha (49) and Gavin (58) - a happily married couple available for house and pet sitting. We are trusted, non-smoking, adaptable, clean, resourceful and experienced people who love getting to know new places, people and animals. We were both born in the UK, but also lived in Australia for twenty years, where we still have a home.

For the past four years, we have mostly housesat using the Trusted House Sitters website. We have more than fifty 5-star reviews. Here are some examples of our reviews:-

"Gavin and Trisha were wonderful house sitters. They treated our home with care and respect, and not a thing was out of place on our return! Our beloved dog has two more 'best friends', and his care could not have been more loving and exemplary." - Di and George, Sydney.

"This was Trisha and Gavin´s third sit for our kitties and home, and we couldn’t be happier that they wanted to return to look after Jack, Stan and Bruce. They are a lovely couple, easy to get along with, super organized and they make it very easy for us to go away knowing our cats are well cared for, and they can manage any issues that might arise." - Rick and Melissa, Barcelona

"Gavin and Trisha are truly great people and perfect sitters ! They are friendly, reliable and caring people. Our Tess, who is usually easily stressed out and fearful, was very relaxed and happy when we got back home. We got pictures and videos of her regularly while we were away, which was really lovely!" - Jan & Delphine, Berlin

Why we want to house sit:-

Gavin is a writer and semi-retired university professor in sociology (supervising PhD students). Trisha is a self-employed organisational consultant/ psychologist on career break. We have recently scaled back our professional careers to spend some time in unpaid work, creative pursuits and travel.

We love animals! The best thing about house sitting has been all of the wonderful pets we have got to know. We also love the experience of allowing others to travel knowing their precious pets are in the best hands.

We have our own apartment, which is currently rented out. Gavin still supervises some PhD students via the internet (Skyping and emailing) - so that means we can travel! For us, house-sitting is a way of experiencing new places, meeting new people, and allowing us to follow our passion for seeing the world.

Our Experience:-

We have had the privilege of house sitting in Continental Europe, UK, Australia, the USA, Canada, and South-East Asia. We have lots of experience with pets, and because we are both semi-retired, we have all the time in the world to spend with your beloved pets while you are away.

We have looked after all sorts of characters! Some have been shy and anxious, needing extra gentle treatment. Some have been very active and enthusiastic. Some have needed particular medication and we are more than happy with administering this. Occasionally we have had pets with other requirements such as managing their food intake, so we've obviously done our best to help with that important endeavour! The main thing is we have LOVED all of the gorgeous pets in our charge.

We enjoy the outdoors and are very active. We have renovated and refurbished many of our own homes in the past, most with gardens, so we understand that nice homes require attention and effort. We are keen and conscientious people who aim to do the very best.

Due to our professions, we have both been approved with police checks in the past. We can absolutely be trusted to be both careful and caring with the animals and the things that are important to you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top