Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Trustworthy and Reliable

ID: 10rq

Name:

Julie

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Teacher

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Hello,
I am a semi retired school teacher. I purchased a Wedgetail Slide on camper and am at the end of my 4th year of travelling around Australia. Returning to work about every 10 weeks. My passion is travel which I have done extensively overseas and in Australia. After graduating I moved to Guam and attended uni another year, taught and lived a life of sailing, windsurfing, teaching and started life with 3 gorgeous sons. All grown adults now. One with 2 adorable children. I have taught English firstly in Japan, Brazil, Spain, China and all voluntary over school breaks or long service breaks.
As stated earlier I am now semi retired, I rent my home and board with neighbours/ friends across the street. I began house sitting for their friends with two adorable dogs about two years ago, Didi a cute, little black poodle who loves to share the couch and Big Samson an adorable, intelligent German Shephard. (Sadly old and arthritic and now gone to another world) Then there's Charlie, every bit a cutie and as lively as can be! Waits daily for his jog or run around the walking tracks. Never tires. Ha, a good way to lose weight. Further to my house sitting/ pet sitting I have house sat for a school teacher twice for a month and the following year 8 weeks, extensive gardens, pool and surrounds.
My 10 year plan is to work a little, have time with my family and friends and travel within Australia and overseas. I guess we can make choices, achieve goals and live life; as we only have the one!
LOOKING IN THE CAIRMS BEACHES REGION FOR 2019-2020 and would love to give Scotland, Ireland and Wales a shot in 2021.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top