Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Winter sitters

ID: 56d

Name:

Janet

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Rn/Midwife and retired teacher

Years active:

5 years

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

My husband, Von (aged 77), and I (aged 68) live in New Zealand. We own our home and have been coming to Australia for the past 12 winters. Von is a retired teacher and I'm a retired RN/midwife. I worked 3 month contracts, once a year, in various areas of Australia until 9 years ago, when I retired. We enjoyed our time in Australia so much that we've continued to come over and have enjoyed house/pet sitting. We own a vehicle which we store when we're home in New Zealand.

We're returning to Cairns at the end of May, where our vehicle is stored. And we will be housesitting/renting for most of our winter time this year (2020). We have 2 weeks free, which we'd like to spend in Sydney--8 July to 22 July). We'd be flying down for that period of time as we won't need a vehicle.

We have many references and a police check listed. We've had wonderful experiences taking care of people's homes and pets and realize the importance of feeling that one's home/pets are in trustworthy hands. We own our home in New Zealand (Waiheke Island). Due to our frequent traveling, we don't have any pets at present, but we have had several in the past. And we have many canine and feline friends from Australia (-:

We'd love to hear from anyone who might be interested in having us in Sydney for that period of time.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top