Login

Forgot password
Cancel

About Jane

ID: l9k

Name:

Jane

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Real Estate

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW Sydney North, Sydney East, Central Coast, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, Murray-Lower Darling, South East NSW, Southern Highlands & Tablelands VIC All regions except Barwon South West, Gippsland, Hume, Loddon Mallee (full regions list)

Current bookings:

27 Nov 13 Dec 17 Dec 24 Dec 25 Dec 21 Jan'19 1 Feb'19 15 Feb'19 1 Apr'19 10 Jun'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello,
I am an active lady, with two grown children, now free to live the sort of life I have wanted to return to for many years. Rearing children and pets, working, running a home and a home office have kept me ‘grounded’ for quite a while. However, with the sad loss of my beloved, ancient family pet, I decided I wanted to return to the freedom of not being tied down and able to move as I wished – as I had done throughout my 20s, when I traveled extensively, living and working in various countries.

I grew up with pets as part of our family and throughout my adult life I have looked after the pets, children, homes and gardens of absent families in various countries.
I have raised children and innumerable pets including cats, fish, rabbits, hens and dogs. I also ran two homes at various stages in different locations and have frequently house/pet sat for friends and family when they traveled.

I have been house sitting for a couple of years and am currently house sitting for a friend, keeping the cat and garden happy while she travels overseas I also work in local real estate.

I am a non-smoker, I enjoy walking, being immersed in nature, photographing nature, cycling, exploring new places, meeting new people, living a healthy lifestyle, reading, writing and soaking up the atmosphere around me whenever I have time to stop and appreciate the moment.

Most importantly, I love animals – all animals but especially dogs and cats, I grew up with both as have my children – we have always had pets.

I want to house sit to discover new places, enjoy new pets, meet new people, and have new adventures! I have always loved to travel and immerse myself in new places, whether locally or overseas. As I see it, there is no better way for me to do this than to be given the privilege of looking after another’s home and pets while they are away – and in return, to care for them with gratitude.

I am trustworthy and reliable, I have obtained a police check and would be very happy to send you a copy as well as chat on Skype, call you or meet as required to talk about a possible assignment and for you to see if your pets think I will do!

Working in real estate has made me appreciate just how important it is for owners to be able to trust the person left in charge of their home - one of their most important possessions - and I truly understand how difficult it can be. While you are away I will keep you updated with regular reports, and do all I can to allow you to relax and have a stress-free holiday. I take pride in ensuring that my home is clean, tidy and welcoming and I make sure that the homes I look after are the same when the owners’ come home.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top