Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Aussie and her English Hubby travelling

ID: uce

Name:

Cherie and Ian

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Financial Controller & Life Coach

Preferred locations:

SA Adelaide North, Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

At the moment France, (after living in the UK for 19 years) is where we call home, we have both travelled a lot and have been infected with the wanderlust bug. We both love the outdoors and enjoy nothing more than walking the dogs during the day and snuggling on the sofa with the cats in the evening! We live in France , but work can take us all over the place. For 2 years, Ian commuted weekly and I travelled to UK at least once a month for a week to see clients . When staying in London we usually house-sit for others or pet and house sit for our eldest daughter who travels frequently for work and leisure. During our time off, we travel!

We love to experience different cultures and usually when visiting other locations we walk everywhere. We both enjoy living like a local when we travel.
Cherie is a Transformational Coach and Small Business Consultant and Ian is a Finance Controller for a large international Hotel chain.
We love to do yoga and meditate on a daily basis and enjoy both the city life and the countryside in equal measures so travelling helps us to get our fix of both.
We have 2 grown up daughters one living in London and the other is, at the moment travelling the world for while. I work primarily from home which enable me to work from anywhere.

By house sitting we get to live a little taster of a real locals life in the places we visit, but also get to spend time with animals. We have a rescue cat who came to us in a bit of a mess, she was a very angry and confused girl who is now the purring champion of the world! We lost our dog a couple of years ago and really miss having one. We moved to France in November '16 and are renovating an old house and 2 acres and until we have installed a full boundary fence cannot have our own dogs. Our animals have always been part of our family and we understand how hard it is to leave them others or in the kennels or cattery. We want to allow pet owners to go away feeling reassured that their loved pets are being very well cared for.

We have been house sitting for the past 18 months and so far have done 9 sits with another well known house sitting sites, ( the last 3 being in Melbourne where we recently spent 4 months) if required we can obtain references for any home owners who would like us to sit for them on this site.
We look forward to chatting with you and are very happy to meet with Skype with you to help you make your decision as we know how important it is to have the right people take care of you pets and home.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top