Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Canberra based, responsible animal lover

ID: rrj

Name:

Samantha

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Business Support - Commonwealth Government

Preferred locations:

ACT (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Friendly Couple

Friendly Couple

Hello! We’re an Australian couple, recently returning after two years living abroad...

House Sitter: We love dogs and new places.

We love dogs and new places.

I'm a retired teacher and my wife is a semi retired Real Estate Director and Yoga teacher....

House Sitter: Travelling couple

Travelling couple

We are a West Australian couple travelling around Australia since May 2018. We have a very...

House Sitter: ACT house sitting

ACT house sitting

Hello my name is Allison, I am 38 years of age, a non-smoker, house owner from...

House Sitter: Available from October Acting together

Available from October Acting together

Hello and welcome to a snip-it of our life. We live in the beautiful North East of...

House Sitter: Friendly Reliable Couple

Friendly Reliable Couple

We are a married couple, semi retired from north shore Sydney suburb of Pymble. We owned ...

House Sitter: Bethanysits

Bethanysits

If you're looking for a responsible person to care for your house and maybe even pets while...

House Sitter: Professional couple saving a deposit

Professional couple saving a deposit

WE are a professional couple who are looking to housesit to save money for a deposit. We...

House Sitter: All Creatures Great and Small

All Creatures Great and Small

We are based in Brisbane, Queensland but very willing to travel. We are absolute dog and...

House Sitter: House Sitting

House Sitting

Peter & Robyn are married and recently retired. Peter is a qualified accountant who held...


More Information

Hi everyone,

Merry Christmas!!!

As we swiftly wind up 2018, it’s time to look at our 2019 holidays. It’s a great time to be thinking about when you are going to be away from your home, your home security and most importantly your pets and their needs.

In June this year while moving out of my property, I decided to house sit. This experience has given me the opportunity for some personal breathing room and to look around our beautiful city. It has really been an amazing experience with some wonderful fur buddys (see collage photo).

Living in Canberra, I am a 45 year old, active, Defence employee with Joint Capability Group HQ. I am cleared to NV1 and, if required can undertake a police check.

I am neat, tidy, trustworthy, reliable and responsible and would look after your home and animals as if they were my own.
I have owned and renovated 2 homes, am houseproud, and garden friendly. I can mow, weed and water, collect mail, keep your house clean and all the things we do to maintain our homes.
I am very easy to get along with, house-trained, love animals (especially dogs) and can provide references to confirm all of my above claims as required.

Sadly my old dogs (blue heelers attached) have passed away so this is a way to get my fur buddy loving in without having my own again (at the moment). I love walking dogs and have plenty of laps and pats to give to our other fur friends. It's also a great opportunity to keep my dog handling skills current and I'm always willing to learn more about what makes our fur family tick.

My fur buddys of the past few months include a Dachshund (2 weeks), a Ridge back(2 weeks), 2 crazy cocker spaniels (2 months), a Jack Russell (5 weeks), 2 Groodles (w/e), 2 Pugs(w/e), 2 cats (current one for 2 months), a canary and a number of fish; not all in the same house of course J (collage attached).

Some of our fur buddy's love having their photo taken, of which I have done 'plenty of', and if you chose me as your sitter I will send pics to you as a regular update so you know they are well looked after.
I have my own house sitting page on Facebook if you would like access and to confirm this.

I am currently on a 2 month sit until 10th January 2019.
2019 dates I am unavailable are:
· 10 January – 2 February 2019
· 16-29 March and
· 1-13 June 2019.
so far the rest of the year is open.

Spaces filled up mind-blowingly quickly for 2018 so please get in quick if you need to secure dates.

My preference in length of time for a house sit is from 2 weeks onwards, though dependent upon circumstances and planets aligning, I may occasionally be able to take on a shorter sit.

If I can help and you are interested, please give me a holler.
It would be great to talk about your pet and /or house sitting needs. Then we can meet to assess our suitability to one another and most importantly, to your pets.

If you have any questions, just ask and I can answer any you may have.

Thanks and all the best,

Sami Thom
Top