Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Experienced,Reliable,Clean & Hardworking

ID: xfg

Name:

Gia

Status:

Solo

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Queensland Police

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Lilly

Lilly

Hello, My is Bek, Lovely to virtually meet you, I don’t smoke or drink. Clean home,...

House Sitter: Jess and Pav

Jess and Pav

Hi! We are Jess and Pav, a married couple in our mid-30s, with a little bub, Lukas, who was...

House Sitter: UK seamstress house sitter

UK seamstress house sitter

My name is Lucy, I am 29 from the UK and have been travelling for just over a year, mainly...

House Sitter: Mal & Lynelle

Mal & Lynelle

Hi, we are a retired couple looking for an adventure. Willing to help out and provide...

House Sitter: Mature caring House and pet sitter

Mature caring House and pet sitter

Hi, My name is Kira and I thrive for adventure. I am currently travelling Australia, and...

House Sitter: Rhiannon for housesitting

Rhiannon for housesitting

Hello, my name is Rhiannon. I am 30 years old and I have moved from WA to Cairns a year...

House Sitter: Claire and Richard

Claire and Richard

We are two retired teachers in our early 70's. We lived in Warwick Qld and Lismore NSW for...

House Sitter: 5* House & Pet Minder 24/7, mature Lady.

5* House & Pet Minder 24/7, mature Lady.

WANTED: respectable Home Owners with or without furry friends for mutually beneficial...

House Sitter: Happy Travellers

Happy Travellers

Happily travelling with our large caravan and beautiful aged spoodle companion Frankie....

House Sitter: Jane

Jane

Based in the tweed coast, a husband and 2 ridgebacks, 2 grown teenagers, tiny house! Ha ha....


More information about this house sitter

Hello, it’s lovely to meet you, my name is Gia. I have provided love, security and peace of mind for home and pet owners in NSW and QLD through Mindahome actively in 2019 and in 2023. And in my personal life I’ve been the go-to person for carer/housesitter over decades! I am a mature, non-smoker who is fit and active.

As a travel enthusiast I love that house sitting enables me to see new parts of the world and to see why you love living in them. As a sentient lover one thing that speaks to my heart is spending time with animals big and small. I love the unconditional love we exchange and the companionship they bring. I love giving them the same love and attention that you would give if you were there.

I have experience with senior dogs, special needs dogs and administering medication. I also have experience with alpacas, horses and have owned cats too. I grew up on a Hobby Farm. I am a country girl at heart.

I have a background in health and fitness after spending years in the fitness industry as a Personal Trainer so can be as active as you need me to be around your home, and with your fur-babies. No job is too big for me. I am happy with maintaining your gardens including mowing, whipper snipper, weeding etc. In this house sitting experience I’ve had acres to mow, and 3 feet tall weeds to hoe, and still had enough time to come inside and cook us all (furbabies and myself) dinner before falling into bed haha. My last home in Sydney I had a pool, so I’m attentive and thorough with pool care too! I like to say I am a recovering perfectionist so you can rest assured your home/land/property will be clean, tidy and with lots of sparkles thrown in for good measure.

I have lived out of home for 31 years and I’ve been a responsible self supporting Adult ever since. I can provide character, work and house-sitting references upon request.

I have relocated to the Gold Coast after living in Sydney for 16 years! Abroad (UK) before that. I have decided a sea change better suits my lifestyle. I’ve just spent 2.5 years as a Correctional Officer for a maximum security Gaol, and have now joined the Queensland Police, based in Southport. I am searching for long term accomodation (horrendous housing shortage in the GC!), so I find myself available to house / pet sit whilst I do that. Meanwhile I currently rent in Robina.

Thank you for your time,
Gia
Read more...

Top