Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Family relocating from Victoria to QLD

ID: yty

Name:

Esther

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

boatbuilder, stay at home Mum, preppy, preschooler

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Thank you for reading our profile.
Unfortunately, after being approached by 2x Houseowners for the holiday period and then cancelled because someone better came along, we are taking a break from housesitting until mid-late January 2020.
If you are looking at us as a 3rd option, please scroll along and don't waste our time. We are a young family with 2x kids and after this stuff around, we have finally been fortunate enough to find a spot over the insanely busy Christmas and new year period.
If you are not prepared to officially commit to us after poaching us, we will decline your offer.

Housesit wanted.
Mutually beneficial exchange only please.
QUEENSLAND COASTAL ONLY
Ideally HERVEY BAY - BOWEN but open to a bit further south or north.
We are seeking a kid friendly house/pet sit
We are open to offers mid January 2020 onwards.

Dad is a senior shipwright / master 5 skipper
Mum is currently stay at home
Kids age 6.5 and 3.5
We need room to park our caravan. We'd prefer to stay in your home over this time.

We are currently sitting a delightful rescue greyhound (4 weeks Vic) and prior to that we sat a ball and exercise obsessed border collie (2 weeks Vic). We own 2x indoor Abyssinian cats who are currently being petsat themselves, so we have a personal understanding for what it's like to put full trust into others to care for your pets.

We are reliable and responsible. We are clear communicators and take our duties seriously. We can guarantee to be home every night. As we have young children, we are likely to be home a good portion of the time.
We are nonsmokers and Dad has an occasional beer. Mum would like an occasional beer but usually falls asleep by 8pm and misses the moment.

We are happy to care for pets that require more attention, but then a pool/river/dam/beach onsite would be preferable to making hanging out at home suitable in hot weather.

We do not charge. We expect a mutually beneficial exchange. We take good care of your home and pets and you provide us accommodation and all utilities over agreed period.

Your pets must be kid friendly. We have never allowed our children to chase, tease or torment pets. We are very strict about rules regarding respect for animals and giving them space.

Our basic requirements are:
Coastal location or accessible (15 minutes drive)
Access to the house we are housesitting.
Allowing us to live and care for your petsand home in reasonable comfort (air con as needed but obviously not 18 degrees 24/7)
Reasonably kid friendly home. If you have something precious out like a vase on the coffee table, please take precaution and pack it away during the housesit to avoid potential disappointment. My kids are well behaved but they are kids and can't help but sit on a chair in 60 ways except in their bums or occasionally forget they can't run down hallway at record speed they are not intentionally bad or destructive and they know right from wrong but they are kids.
Honesty regarding the state of your home. Oven on the verge of explosion? Let me know, we won't use it. Washing machine not working properly? Tell us! Window in the loungeroom doesn't open properly without breaking? Let us know, we won't open it.
You will have emergency contacts for us.
You will have given us permission to take your pets to the vet and needed and will have costs covered.
Is your house isolated and at serious risk during the ongoing fire season? As a young family new to the area with asthmatics, maybe not the ideal housesit for us. Please don't compromise our safety and the pets.
We do try our best every housesit and we have a success rate of leaving homes as beautifully as we found them.

We can offer:
Care and attention for your pets
Security for your home
Basic garden and pool maintenance
Guarantee to be home every night
Guarantee to flop around the house most days as well if you have a pool/river/dam
Speak to us if you require more, maybe we can work something out!
We are a sensible and practical partnership with a genuine love of animals.
Dad is able to do boatwork for a fee. Welcome to further negotiate with him.

We have experience with greyhounds, German shepherds, beagles, pugs, Foxies, heelers, dachshunds, border collies to name a few.
Cats, domestic moggies, Abys, Burmese. Administering meds. I am willing to inject medication if you are willing to show me first.
Special diets fine.
We have some experience with caring for birds, especially parrots, budgies and peacocks.
Can care for aquariums as instructed.
Mini ponies, donkeys, pigs OK.
The kids would love to care for guinea pigs and rabbits.
Cross over (arriving a few days early to learn ropes preferred. Leaving a few days after or leaving straight away, all possible.

We are relocating from Victoria to Queensland due to our kids respiratory issues. We leave Victoria next Friday 29th of November and will drive into Queensland depending on fires and best routing.

We are an Aussie family but between us we also speak Norwegian, German and Hungarian. We are also happy to visit elderly relatives of you wish.

If you have any further questions, or wish to discuss our suitability, please PM me.

Wishing you all a happy and safe holiday season.
The Vida-Peters family

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top