Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable, clean & tidy, non smoker

ID: 10yk

Name:

David

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Teacher

Preferred locations:

WA South West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

After 4 years of teaching, I'm moving south to further studies and relief teach. I am clean and tidy in the space I'm lucky enough to live in, and am extremely respectful of the property of others. My work as a teacher since 2015 has allowed me to live in different areas, including both urban and remote settings around WA and the NT. Over that time I have lived in and cared for a number of houses. This has included taking care of pets. Over 2018 and 2019 I taught in the fishing paradise of Beagle Bay, just north of Broome. A teaching couple took leave over 2019 and left the love of their life, Bindi the dog, in my care. The joy has been mutual in spending time caring for this amazingly intelligent pet. I have looked after a number of pets over the years, especially dogs and cats. I grew up looking after a family dog, Digby the labrador, and developed the skills and passion necessary for looking after animals from this.
I am moving home at the close of the school year to further my studies, while picking up work in relief teaching. House sitting suits me extremely well, as it affords me flexibility to travel, one of my great hobbies in life, over the school and university holidays. Some of my more solitary hobbies include reading, writing poetry, playing guitar, cooking and meditation. I value my own space and quiet for these pursuits. I spend enough time at home through these to build a relationship with pets and ensure highest quality care. I also like playing team sports, spending time at the beach and bush walking... And I love walks with dogs!
I live minimally and moving around doesn't bother me. Therefore, short term and long term stays are both welcomed.
Cheers,
David

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top