Cannot login?

Reliable, Experienced House Sitter

ID: ghs



Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus


Pensioner, Weaver, Permaculture Teacher and Designer, Membership Herder for PermacultureWest and Writer (When I find the time) )

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

WA Perth North, Perth South, Great Southern, South West

Current bookings:

10 Nov 19 Nov

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I might look weird, but I'm great at looking after your treasured pets and plants!

I'm a 63 year old non smoking, non (alcohol)drinking, experienced house sitter surviving on a pension and working on my laptop a lot - both at volunteer work and writing my autobiography. I've also caught the weaving bug from my first house sit and now love to weave, so I tend to not go out much (apart from walking dogs!).

I am a frustrated animal lover - not having been able to have a pet where I've lived for over 15 years, so looking after your furry/ feathery/finny etc family is a treat.

I'm lucky in that most cats and dogs like me from first meeting. I've had a German Shepherd, Cocker Spaniel and British Bull Mastiff as pets when younger, as well as numerous dearly beloved cats. Also had canaries, budgies, quail and a parrot, as well as goldfish (when they weren't eaten by herons)

I have 40+ years of gardening experience, with more recent addition of permaculture knowledge (edible gardens, among other systems)

I specialize in house sitting for permaculture homes, so I've looked after turkeys, chooks, rabbits, fish ponds, alpacas and worm farms. Apart from suburban houses I've also house sat many semi rural properties in the Perth Hills and down South, as well as a farm in Pemberton. I have some familiarity with horses, cows and sheep from my youth - spending holidays at my aunt and uncle's wheat and sheep farm in Gnowangerup. I have also performed a humane euthanasia of a very sick chook (with the owner's specific permission).

I am a Jill of all trades, and love using power tools!
I have a Working With Children police clearance (for my occasional role as an Eco Faerie - teaching kids about sustainability in a fun way).

I am house sitting because I am currently without a fixed home as I want to save up some money before eventually moving south to my beloved Pemberton. Time and dates are very flexible for this.
Multiple references are freely available.
Thank you for reading this blurb :)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners