Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Agnes Water, Queensland

ID: 3hdd
Single-storey house on the coast

Name:

Wyanda

Nearest major city:

Agnes Water

Sitter required for:

20 Jun 2024 24 Jun 20244 days

Dates are flexible:

I have to go away for work on June 21 to June 23, but as that is only a short period you can stay a few days longer if you wish

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs, 1 cat

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Agnes Water

Preferably looking for self sufficient carers to look after my 10 year old cat and my 2 dogs. So if you have your own caravan/camper trailer that would be great, however there is a spare bedroom with a queen size mattress on the floor in my house. The house-built is not fully finished. The kitchen can be used, the shower is an outdoor shower and the toilet is an outdoor dunny.
There is a big deck overlooking the property. Electricity is available (solar) as is water and wifi.
My female dog is maremma x lab, 11 years old. My male dog maremma is 5 years old. The girl cat is 10 years young.
The property is nearly 6 acres, but a lot of it is kept as bush. There are pot plants that need watering as well my veggie garden. No weeding or mowing necessary (unless you want to...)

Having your own car is a must as the place is about 7 km out of town and 6 km from the beach. The dogs do like a walk from the back of my place, there are plenty of tracks.

I will be going away on June 21, but it is very important to meet and greet the dogs while I'm still home as maremma dogs are very protective. Therefore the start date is 1 day before my actual departure. See note about dates below.

I prefer a mature couple with no kids and no other dogs. Please no party people.
Read more...

Amenities

Wifi
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Beach
Fishing
Boating

Reviews for Wyanda

5 stars stars
“We had the most wonderful time staying on Wyanda’s property with the pets. Oddy & Kaia are such sweet natured dogs and they very quickly became beloved friends. Missy is a darling and so easy to look after. We really enjoyed the beautiful nature surrounding us - the birdsong, the gardens, the lily covered lagoon. Walking through the bush with the dogs in the early mornings was one of our favourite experiences and we will always look back on those memories fondly. We would love to come back again one day and would recommend this sit to anyone considering it. - Read more
Jessica - Pet Loving Trio | WFH - 14 Nov 2023

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Agnes Water, Queensland 3 Jul 2024 8 Jul 20245 days
Mt Tom, Queensland 29 Jun 2024 25 Jul 202426 days
Captain Creek, Queensland 26 Aug 2024 27 Sep 202432 days
Top