Cannot login?

Coburg, Victoria

ID: jip

Nearest major city:


Sitter required for:

18 Sep 2016 27 Nov 201670 days

Dates are flexible:

I have allowed a couple of days for us to be congruent in order to communicate about the household. You can take over my room and i sleep in the living room or maybe at a nearby friends' home.

Pet sitting required:


Sitter's pets welcome:

Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Coburg

Here is a calm sweet shared home and garden needing a reliable female vegetarian house-sitter to take my place from September 18 to November 27 this year. Two companionable Cats live here as well as two companionable friends who are out most of each day. I have lived here with the Cats for nine years so while my friends contribute to the household chores, my role is of overseeing responsibility, and this is the role the house sitter needs to occupy while I am in India - as I am for two months only this year. As I do, you would be expected to contribute your share of the bills which is a round figure of $150/month for unlimited wifi and utility bills - cleansing and gardening expenses we share separately; I will arrange funds for Catfood from our local PetShop - about twelve minutes walk down the road. Other details we will negotiate - e.g., funds left or sent you for CatFood etc. My bedroom is spacious with lovely garden outlook. The living areas are insulated and each bedroom/living-room has independent cooling/heating facility. The house is an Edwardian wooden house renovated in the sixties, it is a house with character - it has a very nice feel about it. The location is central with six public transport options, about twenty minutes to CBD; reliable street parking. Neighbourhood is remarkably safe and quiet. Twin town houses are going up next door but not very intrusive and more or less finished. Two Cats seems to be sufficient domesticated animal life - they are Sunshine-couch-potatoes-cum-lounge-lizards - only used to visiting dogs. There are mostly herbs and salad in the back Vege garden. Fruit trees in front. A store-room is out the back. Also a cubby if kids come to visit. While I am away we can keep in touch by email and phone. Interested persons very welcome to get in touch, ask questions, call for more photos or come to visit. You could check my website and blog but this site can't handle this so best you email me for more information. My flight out of Oz is 21/09 so i have allowed a couple of days for us to communicate over household matters. i can sleep on the couch or with friends nearby. I look forward to hearing from you. Namaskaram. Apeetha Read more...

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Coburg, Victoria 25 Jan 2025 1 Mar 202535 days
Brunswick West, Victoria 25 Sep 2024 25 Oct 202430 days
Brunswick West, Victoria 2 Dec 2024 6 Dec 20244 days
Fitzroy North, Victoria 17 Jul 2024 28 Jul 202411 days
Northcote, Victoria 21 Jul 2024 31 Jul 202410 days