Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Coorparoo, Queensland

ID: 2ai4
Single-storey house in the suburbs

Name:

menaka

Nearest major city:

COORPAROO

Sitter required for:

24 Jan 2022 21 Jan 2023362 days

Dates are flexible:

Yes

Pet sitting required:

No

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 out of 5
The owner is not accepting new applications, but hasn’t chosen a sitter yet. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in COORPAROO

We are looking for a long-term house sitter / caretaker for our inner-city Bed & Breakfast.

Charming 6 bedroom, 6 bathroom Queenslander currently run as a bed & breakfast & short-stay accommodation. 5 bedrooms for guests and 1 for the house-sitter/caretaker.

We are looking for someone who will take a hands on role in the operation of the property but not the booking aspect as that will be done by the owners. The B&B has run for several years by live in owners and attracts a variety of corporate and holiday visitors who prefer staying in a cosy, renovated Queenslander close to the CBD. The house is on a quiet street, larger block, but within minutes walk from high frequency transport, major shopping facilitates, cafes and cinemas.

Our ideal caretaker is someone mature, honest, trust-worthy and reliable to take care of the house for an indefinite period. Tasks will include:

- putting the continental breakfast into rooms initially (no cooking required). All supplies to be provided on-site by the owners.

- room clean and linen change over after guests depart (this does not take a long time at all and check out is at 10am).

- keeping house otherwise tidy and presentable.

The owners provide full support and are flexible in the case the sitter is unavailable on any given day (or days) and share tasks as required (e.g. yard maintenance etc). The owners live locally and are contactable and accessible.

You will receive free lodging, internet inclusive, furnished room (including TV and bed), no bills, for an indefinite period and $300/week. As well as flexibility if and when required.

This opportunity would suit a single person, someone who works from home, studying, part-time worker, semi-retired or retired. As our B&B is an adults only residence we will be unable to accommodate children on site.

Hope to hear from you.

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Aircon
Dishwasher

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Cannon Hill, Queensland 6 Oct 2022 29 Oct 202223 days
Carina, Queensland 14 Apr 2022 18 Apr 20224 days
Highgate Hill, Queensland 12 Feb 2022 20 Feb 20228 days
Murarrie, Queensland 20 Apr 2022 20 Jun 202261 days
Tingalpa, Queensland 5 Apr 2022 12 Apr 20227 days
Top