Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Dalmeny, New South Wales

ID: n24

Name:

Jane

Sitter required for:

11 Apr 2017 23 Jun 2017

Number of days:

73

Pet sitting required:

Yes

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We require a house sitter for 10 weeks to care for our dog as well as keep an eye on the garden. Our 4 bedroom home is in Dalmeny, a small town located on the beautiful south coast of NSW, between Batemans Bay and Bega. This is an idyllic spot in the winter time with lots of sunny days.

My husband is a keen veggie gardener so there should be some produce to collect as well (they are raised beds so no bending is required!) Our dog is getting on in years and enjoys just a very short walk each day and other than that he likes to pass the time snoozing in the sun. He is not accustomed to having other dogs around but sitters with quiet pets will be considered.

Our home and garden is easy care and has great views along the coastline. There are plenty of opportunities for walking, bike riding, fishing etc in the area. Whale watching begins in late June and whales can be spotted from the kitchen and lounge room windows or relax on the deck and watch their antics as they make their way north.

Dalmeny has an IGA, coffee shop, hairdresser and newsagent. Narooma, which is about 8kms away, has a greater variety of shopping opportunities as well as a small cinema.
If you are looking for somewhere to come and put your feet up for a few months this could be the perfect house sit for you!

House sitter found. See similar listings

New South Wales Is House Sitting Paradise

With more than 7 million people, New South Wales offers a world of house sitting opportunities for everyone.

Read more

Top