Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Moorooka In Brisbane’s South (8km To Cbd), Queensland

ID: 3hcm
Single-storey house in the suburbs

Nearest major city:

Brisbane

Sitter required for:

17 Jun 2024 28 Jun 202411 days

Pet sitting required:

1 cat, 3 other animals (goldfish)

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Moorooka in Brisbane’s South (8km to CBD)

I am looking for a house sitter from Monday morning 17th June 2024 until Friday morning 28th June 2024. You will have the house entirely to yourself. A reliable, honest, mature, cat-loving lady is sought for this house-sit (for some reason my female adoption cat has never really liked men very much), and whose care for my home and pets while I am away would be valued. I live in a low-set brick house, conveniently located in Moorooka on Brisbane’s southside (8km from the CBD). My house is a short drive to a shopping centre and close to transport, restaurants, hairdresser, coffee shop and bottle shop. It’s a clean, neat, tidy home with security screens. Your room is my comfortable guest bedroom (as pictured) and there is a study next to it (also pictured). There is undercover parking for your car. Watering of about 12 pot plants, once or twice, is required but no mowing or anything else like that. Making sure my cat is fed, watered, brushed and loved is the main job here. My cat is a nine-year-old desexed indoor-outdoor house-trained loveable female cat, and I also have three beautiful goldfish. A photograph of Biggun is below. You will need to have no other pets and be a non-smoker. The backyard is fenced off and a nice place to relax. My fruit trees have loads of oranges, which you are welcome to enjoy. Quiet neighbours are on either side. The bus to the city is just down the road. My family members are not far away in case of any emergency. I think this might suit someone who prefers to be home at night. I have NBN and a Smart TV for your use. You will need to have your police check. If you are interested in enjoying Brisbane this beautiful Winter, please contact me, so we can arrange to meet as soon as possible. Read more...

Amenities

Internet
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Parks
Walking trails

Reviews

5 stars stars
“It was a pleasure to house sit for Wendy, taking care of her affectionate cat Pippa and four goldfish. She has a very comfortable home, conveniently located near to the city, shops and forest walking tracks with plenty of space and all the luxuries I could need to spend time in the company of her beloved Pippa and goldfish. Wendy provided clear instructions relating to all aspects of the house sit and was happy to correspond with me whilst she was away. Thank you for welcoming me in to your home, for good conversation and for sharing your darling Pippa with me. - Read more
Avril - Quiet, dependable house sitter - 3 Jul 2022

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Fairfield, Queensland 23 Dec 2024 2 Jan 202510 days
Brisbane, Queensland 27 Jul 2024 10 Aug 202414 days
Salisbury, Queensland 7 Aug 2024 11 Feb 2025188 days
Highgate Hill, Queensland 14 Dec 2024 2 Jan 202519 days
Highgate Hill, Queensland 6 Sep 2024 25 Sep 202419 days
Top