Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Mt Egerton, Victoria

ID: 3edr
Single-storey home in the country

Name:

Jodie

Nearest major city:

Ballarat

Sitter required for:

29 Apr 2024 19 Aug 2024112 days

Dates are flexible:

This is the period we require someone but it is flexible with the start and leave date within a week or so.

Pet sitting required:

1 dog

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Mt Egerton

Requirement - to feed, water, take for a walk and be a loving friend for our 10yo female Maremma dog each day. She is not an inside dog but likes to know she has company nearby.
Our home is unique because we live in a no public access reservoir because my husband is the reservoir officer here. It is in a stunning natural bush setting. We have a recently renovated self- contained cabin overlooking the lake, next to our main house, which is for the house sitter to stay in. There is abundant bird life and native animals, gorgeous walks and no other houses to be seen. It is only approximately a 30min drive to Ballarat, 10 minutes to Mt Egerton and Gordon and 15-20 into Ballan, 60 minutes to Melbourne, so very handy to well-equipped towns. The property is secure with an automatic remote-controlled locked gate and our gorgeous Maremma of course!

Amenities

Home has external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Aircon
Heater
Pool
BBQ
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Wallace, Victoria 27 Jun 2024 19 Jul 202422 days
Ballarat East, Victoria 18 Aug 2024 15 Sep 202428 days
Ballarat, Victoria 19 Dec 2024 3 Jan 202515 days
Ballarat, Victoria 1 Sep 2024 18 Sep 202417 days
Mount Egerton, Victoria 24 May 2024 14 Jul 202451 days
Top