Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Newtown, Queensland

ID: 1xxv
2-storey house in the suburbs

Name:

Sophie

Nearest major city:

Brisbane

Sitter required for:

1 Feb 2021 31 Jan 2022364 days

Dates are flexible:

We’re heading off on ‘the big lap’ so our start and end dates are flexible

Pet sitting required:

1 dog, 2 cats

Sitter's pets welcome:

Yes

Reply rating:

1.65 out of 5
The owner is not accepting new applications, but hasn’t chosen a sitter yet. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Newtown

Our home is a newly renovated Queenslander! It’s got 4 bedrooms, 2 brand new bathrooms and a large open plan living with a huge raised deck! The beds are currently King in our room, king single in my daughters room and a King Single bunk beds in my sons room. The 4th bedroom is currently used as a home office, but we can pack this away if you require another bedroom.

We have a huge new pool with spa and heating for all year round swimming!

Trampoline, cubby house, swings, pool slide - so also great for kids!

We have a beautiful 1 year old mastiff who needs lots of love and attention. Ideally you have a male dog of a similar size, as she loves a play mate! She’s great with all dogs but will annoy older dogs as she’s still a puppy and loves to play!

It’s a two story house, the entire upstairs is yours, there is a seperate self contained flat downstairs that my mother in law lives in. She will look after the cats but our dog is much too strong for her.

There is a huge driveway, heaps of secure storage under the house if required.

A few extra notes around expectations:
- We would like someone who is home more often than not, my puppy is not used to being left for extended periods of time (thanks to me working from home due to COVID), so it’s not suitable for someone who would be gone for large amounts of time.
- Puppy is fine for 2-3 hours on her own, and you can make arrangements with my mother in law downstairs if you need a longer time away ever - she’s retired and quite flexible :)
- Since it’s a 1 year house sit, I understand you maybe want to go away yourself, I can arrange other care for my puppy for the odd weekend or week if needed.

Expenses:
- Again since it’s a long term sit, I would like the sitter to pay the bills:
- Electric - we have a 6.6kw new solar system so you will only have a bill if you heat the pool, or run the electric heaters in winter.
- Gas - very small cost, $200 a quarter normally for our family
- Water - we have a water tank so this covers the garden, the costs are usually low on the water rates.
- Internet - we have a 75mpbs Internet plan, which if you’d like to keep its $100 a month.

Happy to send you extra pictures of the house!

Thanks

Amenities

Home has internal and external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Heater
Pool
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Fishing
Boating

Other House Sitting positions nearby

North Ipswich, Queensland 8 Dec 2020 19 Dec 202011 days
Ipswich, Queensland 21 Dec 2020 28 Dec 20207 days
One Mile, Queensland 23 Dec 2020 27 Dec 20204 days
Flinders View, Queensland 26 Dec 2020 1 Jan 20216 days
Yamanto, Queensland 26 Dec 2020 2 Jan 20217 days
Top