Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Sellicks Beach, South Australia

ID: 1y30
2-storey house on the coast

Name:

Peter

Nearest major city:

Adelaide

Sitter required for:

12 Dec 2020 13 Jan 202132 days

Pet sitting required:

1 dog, 2 other animals (Chickens)

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

2.8 out of 5

About this house sitting position in Sellicks Beach

Would you like to spend Christmas at the beach?

We have a lovely family home situated on the coast in the small village of Sellicks Beach. There is parking for a vehicle and a small caravan.

The house is a modern two-story home with a lovely decking with BBQ and views along the coast. We have unlimited wi-fi, fetch TV with free movies, Netflix, Amazon Prime and Optus sports channels for your indoor enjoyment.

We are just one house off the esplanade and beach access by foot or car (you can drive on Sellicks Beach legally) is one minute away.

There is a large double bedroom for your use, 2 x bathrooms, lounge, and kitchen.

Sellicks beach has a post shop and local shop that serves everything from morning coffee to the best fish and chips! The historic Victory Hotel pub is located just a 3-minute drive away and does lovely meals with beautiful evening views.
The town of Aldinga Beach with a shopping mall (including two supermarkets) and two petrol stations is a short ten-minute drive. The wine area of Mclaren Vale is a 10-15 minute drive, Willunga with its weekly farmers market and lovely Golf Course is just a 10-minute drive, and access to the whole Fleurieu Peninsula, such as Victor Harbor and Goolwa, is on your doorstep.

Getting into Adelaide (to maybe watch the Strikers?!) is easy with a train service directly from nearby Seaford station, or a 45-minute drive into the city.

Our only duties asked of our house sitter is to enjoy our home, take great care of it, and offer some love and walks to our dog, 'Buddy' whilst we are away.
Buddy is a beautiful 6-year-old Pomeranian Cross. Buddy is a dog we rescued and loves his home, and so he may be sad we are away - he is very easy to look after, requiring just a short walk on the lead morning and evening and his food after his evening walk. The house is surrounded by a fence and gate and Buddy can be safely and happily left during the day whilst you enjoy the locality, just leave him a chew!

We also have two chickens for you to enjoy two fresh free-range eggs each day. They just require some food each day and their water topped up!

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Streaming Media
Aircon
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Beach
Fishing
Boating

Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

Top