Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Caring Housesitters

ID: sv0

Name:

Marilyn

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Research assistant

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Gold Coast
VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Paul and I were in Cairns in Sep 2018 for a week and had challenged ourselves to do skydiving during our holiday there (see our profile picture).

Paul: As a kid, I had a border collie and that experience made up many wonderful memories of my childhood. I am a graphic designer and simply love being around animals (dogs, cats, birds and more...). They always hold the magic to brighten up my day with their whimsical behaviors. I've done illustration for a published children's storybook with several native Australian animals drawn in this book.

Marilyn: I love animals, both cats and dogs. Good things can come in a small or bigger bundle, so size doesn't matter. Friendly animals warm up to me fairly quickly so rest assured that your beloved family pet will feel comfortable with me in no time. When I was a kid, I once had a German Shepherd and a cross pug which were best mates and they would be let loose to run free on a small hill behind the house alongside each other for their evening runs. The pug was the longest surviving family pet for being with us close to 14 years, and I still missed her dearly till this day.

I am casually employed. I am currently looking for house sitting assignments that are longer (2 weeks to 3 months) in Gold Coast (between June to Sep), or in Melbourne (mid Jun onwards). Prior to June, will be short-term 2 to 7 days assignments in April.

Had taken on four housesits in 2019. Look forward to new ones in 2020.

Paul won't be joining me much for short housesit assignments due to his busy work .

Paul and I both did have a cat as a pet too while growing up in addition to dogs.

I will be able to help feed the dog or cat, do a walk and maintain general housekeeping (keeping the house clean & tidy, watering the plants etc) while you're away. Can provide a past reference from previous housesits.

Please feel free to get in touch and leave me/us a message if there is any question, or to discuss further.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top