Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Crystal - Heart of your Home

ID: 10yt

Name:

CRYSTAL

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Background in Garden Maintenance, Retail Sales,5 Star Resort & Hotel House Keeping Attendant

Preferred locations:

NSW Central Coast, Hunter, Illawarra, New England North West, Northern Rivers, South East NSW, Southern Highlands & Tablelands SA Adelaide Hills TAS VIC Gippsland, Grampians (full regions list)

Current bookings:

24 Dec 6 Jan '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Hi, I'm Crystal, a heart centered new friend you haven't met yet. I am new to House and Pet Sitting but I have many fine qualities to offer you. So, to tell you a little bit about myself...

In the past I volunteered my Wednesdays with a wildlife carer in the Emerald/Kallista area of Victoria and also volunteered with Animal Aid in Coldstream in the cat and kitten adoption areas/ quarantine and infirmary.

From 2003 to 2005 I worked as a House Keeping Attendant at 5 Star Resorts and Hotels. (The Outrigger in Mooloolaba, Kingfisher Bay Resort on Fraser Island, and The Windsor Hotel in Melbourne.) I am trustworthy, will respect your privacy and will ensure your home remains in clean condition.

My gardening skills were gained from 7 years of part-time employment at the largest Botanical Cemetery in the Southern Hemisphere. (Pruning thousands of roses, care taking annual flower bed displays, maintenance of man-made streams, mowing of lawns, etc.

Best of all though I ADORE cats and have had at least one in my life since I was 10 years old - that's 30 years experience! From 1998 to 2016 Chloe and her two offspring were the treasures of my life. (Chloe live to be 20 years old.)
I have previously volunteered over 100 hours at Jack's Place Boarding Kennels and Cattery during the 2017 Christmas period. I helped to get the cattery up to a clean standard and looked after (up to) 36 cats at a time.

In 2018 I received a scholarship to study Certificate III in Companion Animal Services. My two placements for this course were one week at the Morwell Pound and one week at Granite Hill Boarding Kennels in Tynong, Vic.

I am a quiet lady, aged in her mid 50's. Artistic and a keen gardener. I have a current National Police Check for your peace of mind.

I prefer ground level homes owned by non-smokers. Properties on the outskirts of town with small manageable acreage where I could care for your flower gardens, veggie patch, etc would be delightful.

As I gain experience I am happy for you to contact home owners for verbal references and will post written references.

Previous House and Pet Sitting Summary

1. Duration 5 days - 9/10/2019 to 13/10/19. Trafalgar South, Vic. Care of 10 yo Ollie (Pug), 8 yo Dora (a pretty cat), Shilo (young cat) - new rescue (had only been in the house a week and was recovering from spay surgery) and 1 chook - Henny Penny. Local birds have water and seed supplied in the morning and care of the veggie patch, 5 acres of lawns and gardens which surround the owners cattle property.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top