Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Julie

ID: v1c

Name:

Julie

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Retired primary school teacher

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Darling Downs and South West, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett

Current bookings:

28 Nov 27 Dec

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi everyone, my name is Julie and I'm very excited to be offering my services as a house-sitter. I have been married to my husband James for 30 years and together we have 4 beautiful daughters aged 21-27 yrs. Unfortunately, the other member of our family, our gorgeous and much-loved "cavvy", Charlie, passed away recently after 12 wonderful years with us. I have included some photos of him - he was such a cutie!
James and I have owned and renovated 3 homes since we've been married. We are both pretty handy so tend to do a lot of the work ourselves - painting, paving, landscaping etc. We have lived in our current home for the last 15 yrs and are about halfway through refreshing the renovations which were done when we first moved in.
I adore babies and young children so becoming a primary teacher was the natural career choice for me. It was hard but very rewarding work and the kids always made me laugh. I resigned my position to follow James to Abu Dhabi when he was offered a job there in mid 2013. We had 4 amazing years there where we were able to indulge one of our great passions - travel! It helped that James was working for an airline so we were able to have some terrific holidays.
It's not the first time we've lived overseas - way back in 2000 we resigned from our jobs, packed up our young family and moved to the UK where we lived and worked for 2 years - another amazing experience!
I enjoy reading, going to the movies, listening to live music and going to the theatre. James and I also love to get outdoors and go hiking, camping and 4WDing.
I am quiet, responsible and sensible. I am a non-smoker and like everything to be clean and tidy - I'm actually a bit of a neat freak and will look after your home as if it's my own. I am an experienced pet owner - we have had fish, guinea pigs, budgies and cockatiels as well as dogs over the years. I would love to spend some time with your fur-baby showering him/her with love and cuddles - something I miss now that Charlie is gone.
I am in need of some time to refresh and re-charge my batteries so am currently looking to house sit on my own but in the future would be looking for positions suitable for both my husband and I.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top