Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

City Beach, Western Australia

ID: 1xld
2-storey house on the coast

Name:

Claire

Nearest major city:

Perth

Sitter required for:

1 Jan 2021 15 Jan 202114 days

Pet sitting required:

1 dog

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 out of 5
The owner is not accepting new applications, but hasn’t chosen a sitter yet. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in City Beach

We require house and pet sitting of our 5 year old female toy Cavoodle for two weeks. Our dog needs lots of cuddles and a daily walk. She will sleep most of the day and is content if exercised morning and/or evening. She is used to having us around during the day and it would be preferred if our sitter is not away all day every day but home at least some of the time. She is very social with people and all other dogs. She will want to sit on the sofa with you.

We are looking for dog-caring, responsible sitter/s for our dog as she will run away from the house if the front door or side gate is opened. We have front door security screens to manage this and the side gates are kept locked. We need someone who will take care when opening the front door so that she does not get out. Otherwise, our dog is quite well trained, will walk on lead and can fetch a ball with reward of treats to make sure she comes back! However, she can be unreliable and distracted when out, so we usually advise anyone that looks after her to only walk her on lead.

Being summer, we will need our pots and small veggie patch given a hand water each day. The garden is easy care and reticulated on automatic timer. A worm farm needs occasional feed of food scraps and water.

We live on a quiet street in a lovely 2 storey home with a small below ground pool (serviced monthly). Living and master bedroom is downstairs. There is a balcony with ocean views from the second storey. We are close by foot or car to all amenities including the beach (patrolled) and beachside restaurants/cafes, public golf course, Bold Park bush walks/tracks, Quarry Amphitheatre (subject to event schedule), local shops 'Empire Village' with a 24/7 IGA, Brumby's and a variety of eating outlets. A short drive to nearby shopping centre 'Floreat Forum' with both Coles and Woolies and other retail stores. It's a 15-20 minute drive to the City. The bus route is within close walking distance from the house.

A great location and residence for a beach-side summer staycation. NB: as WA currently has a hard border due to COVID, please indicate your current location if expressing an interest in our housesit.

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Streaming Media
Aircon
Heater
Pool
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Beach
Fishing

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Mount Lawley, Western Australia 22 Dec 2020 29 Dec 20207 days
Nollamara, Western Australia 30 Dec 2020 3 Jan 20214 days
Hamilton Hill, Western Australia 26 Oct 2020 31 Mar 2021156 days
Morley, Western Australia 26 Oct 2020 30 Oct 20204 days
Woodvale, Western Australia 2 Jan 2021 9 Jan 20217 days
Top