Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Available Immediately + COVID-free

ID: 19p7

Name:

Anna

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Urban Planner

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am a Melbourne-born and bred urban planner who relocated to rural Tamworth, NSW in 2018 to work in their local council. After 3 years, I resigned with the intention to move back to the coast as I miss the ocean, and arts and culture. Unfortunately, the COVID pandemic has changed my original plans and that is why I am house-sitting/pet-sitting as a means to travel and avoid COVID while I am on the job hunt.

It is worthwhile to note that I have been in Tamworth since the VIC/NSW COVID outbreak and have no signs of COVID symptoms nor are there any COVID cases in the entire Tamworth region i.e. New England North West region. Should this change at the time I house-sit, I will not be putting anyone else at risk by informing you rather than 'pushing forward'.

In my career, I take a lot of pride in contributing to creating harmonious neighborhoods and communities, and I apply the same care and consideration when looking after someone's home.

I understand that it's scary to entrust a stranger with your home so I can assure you that you will return to it as you left it. That also means I will not be putting your home at risk of incidents from any guests (other than myself), parties, or animals other than your own (if you have any).

Being the daughter of a hotel cleaner, I have been raised to be very clean and tidy. Thanks mum! In striving to be a decent human being, I also know which sponge to use to not scratch non-stick pots and pans. As a urban planner, I specialise in sustainability so I am a conscientious and efficient energy and water user.

I have grown up with animals all my life from dogs to ducks, and guinea-pigs to fish so looking after any extra family members left behind is no problem as long as they're not human! I left my 15 year old pug, Beanie with my mum when I relocated to Tamworth so I do not have any animals of my own with me at the moment. Beanie has arthritis, cataracts, seizures, separation anxiety, and a big personality so I am experienced in looking after a sensitive doggy who needs a bit more TLC.

I currently live on a property with a big front and backyard so mowing and whipper-snipping is not an issue if I am staying a few weeks.

I prefer open communication rather 'beating around the bush' so please feel free to chat through any concerns or thoughts with me to avoid any unwanted surprises!

Upon request, I can happily provide references from my current housemates. I currently live with a 50+ year old husband and wife couple with their 8 year old English Pointer and a 5 year old Staffy.

I am happy to video chat on the phone first if you wish to meet me beforehand.

I am available immediately and look forward to meeting you.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top