Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Caring, reliable and honest female

ID: aud

Name:

Ann

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired public servant

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

QLD Wide Bay Burnett

Current bookings:

18 Jan 25 Jan 26 Jan 27 Jan 28 Jan 30 Jan 31 Jan 3 Feb

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Geoff & Tianni

Geoff & Tianni

Hello! We are Geoff and Tianni. We are a young couple from central Victoria. We are a...

House Sitter: House sitter available  Hervey Bay area

House sitter available Hervey Bay area

Happy go lucky Honest Reliable Professional Loves animals I live and work at Hervey...

House Sitter: Gardeners

Gardeners

We are a retired couple from Encounter Bay SA who have been involved in gardening and...

House Sitter: Lynne & Peter

Lynne & Peter

Retired couple. Non Smokers. Very clean & tidy. (We have done professional cleaning) Love...

House Sitter: Paul & Margaret Jones

Paul & Margaret Jones

Animal lovers. . Very tidy . Friendly couple in our early 70's.. Non smokers, retired...

House Sitter: Responsible, Professional, Small Family

Responsible, Professional, Small Family

We are a family of three, My Wife Emi, Seiji age 4, and myself. Our family has been house...

House Sitter: Leisa

Leisa

Hi. I am a fit and healthy 52 year old woman originally from Tasmania. After raising 5...

House Sitter: Stress free Vacations

Stress free Vacations

Senior couple teacher Educ Qld x retired teacher> Over 15 yrs Apts to large property...

House Sitter: Professional mature couple

Professional mature couple

Mature couple 1 retired 1 working love animals and would treat your home like it was our...

House Sitter: Anthea and Mary

Anthea and Mary

Anthea. Retired, fit, mobile and healthy. Successful international career in the health...


More information about this house sitter

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

I'm originally from Brisbane but the Sunshine Coast was my home from 1992 until 2009. Changed family circumstances in 2009 necessitated a move back to Brisbane where I cared for my elderly Mum until her recent passing.

It has been a long time since I have been able to enjoy a break away from home and I'm now looking forward to seeing a bit more of Australia.

Ideally, I would like to secure a house sit of approximately 2 weeks duration in the coastal area of Hervey Bay, some time around July or August 2019.

Previous house sitting experience has led me all over mainland Australia and I am looking forward to forging new friendships with home owners and their furry family members, once again.

I understand that engaging a house sitter requires a leap of faith, particularly for first timers. My goal is to enable you to enjoy your time away, confident in the knowledge that your home and pets are receiving the same high standard of care and love, that you yourself would provide.

In the past I have been granted the privilege of caring for dogs, cats, fish and birds. I'm fit, healthy and capable of providing lawn and garden maintenance. As I have a pool at my own home, I also have experience with pool care.

My most valuable asset is that I possess a considerable degree of common sense and I am not inclined to panic in challenging situations.

I enjoy a very occasional glass of wine and have never smoked.

My work history includes clerical and technical positions with Brisbane City Council, Maroochy Shire Council and Telecom Australia. I have been retired for some years.

If you feel I could be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Email and SMS are my preferred forms of initial contact. References are available on request.

All the best, Ann.
Top