Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Kristy & Chris

ID: 110d

Name:

Kristy

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Special Education Teacher & Disability Mentor

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

We are Kristy and Chris. We are travelling around Australia in August 2019 for 14 months for our charity. We are starting on the Sunshine Coast QLD, and heading north around Australia.

Kristy was a Zoo Keeper for over 8 years working with Big Cats and a variety of Australian Native Animals. She has extensive experience in animal husbandry. She also has spent 2 years doing marine education programs with a variety of marine animals with school children. Now she is a special education school Teacher.

Our charity is called Bamboo Projects and we support people with mental illness and disabilities through outdoor activities.
We have an EPIC journey ahead of us where Chris is going to Run / Kayak or Ride his way around Australia, all 16,000kms of it! We have called this the 'Keep Moving Forward' project. This is aimed to show that no matter how hard life gets, you just need to keep moving forward.

On the weekends (Chris's rest days) we will be holding community events in the area we are in for that space of time. We will be aiming to get involved with farming and indigenous communities, as they are the strongest hit by suicide.

Kristy will be homeschooling our two kids along the way as she is a school teacher. Our 12 yr old loves being in the garden and growing his own plants. Our 10 yr old loves the outdoors and would be happiest in amongst the trees! Kristy was a zookeeper for 10+ years, so you know that your pets (if any) are in good hands!

We pretty much just need a comfy-ish bed, a shower that runs for more than 2 minutes to ease the ache in Chris's body after his 50kms a day and we will be sure to leave your house in beautiful condition. We have had experience with petsitting at our own house, from a variety of dogs - from Jack Russell's to Border Collies and everything in-between, now we are travelling around Australia caring for animals in their own home. We are experienced animal sitters and would love the opportunity to meet your furry family members! We are non-smokers / non-drinkers and we are super respectful and quiet.

If you want to find out more about what we do in our charity - check us out on facebook at BambooProjects

Thanks! Kristy and Chris

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top