Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Professional family travelling Australia

ID: 14pp

Name:

Troy & Merrin

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Builder & Journalist

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello! We’re a family of four from the Gold Coast, Queensland.
We swapped our house, jobs and 'normal' life for a few backpacks and more time together as a family.
We wanted a more meaningful life, to travel the world and most importantly, to spend time with our daughters, Harper (5) and Eva (almost 4).
After many months of hard work and saving, we took off on our big adventure on March 1, but had no idea our once-in-a-lifetime trip would coincide with a once-in-a-lifetime global pandemic.
Our original plan was to spend 12 months slow travelling through south-east Asia before making our way to Europe. However, we only made it 18 days in Bali before we boarded a flight back to Australia. We chose to come to Perth and continue our family adventure in Western Australia.
Despite the shaky start, we know this journey is exactly where our family is meant to be.
We’re now enjoying a simpler life together and are thankful for everything WA has to offer. Our plan now is to wander around Australia and embrace this family time.
We are a a very organised, clean, tidy and non-smoking family. We are respectful, reliable and love looking after animals. Our girls have grown up around cats and large dogs. They are confident, caring and know to be gentle with animals big and small.
We have a background in communications and construction and are happy to carry out general handyman jobs and pool maintenance if required. We have lived on acreage and are familiar with septic systems.
If you'd like to see more photos of us and our adventure so far, you can take a look at our Instagram account -tribegonetravelling
Many thanks,
Merrin, Troy, Harper and Eva.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top