Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The Superb Sitter

ID: 7s8

Name:

Sonia

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Semi-Retired | Freelance Professional Writer and Photographer

Preferred locations:

QLD Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett TAS (full regions list)

Current bookings:

8 Dec 4 Jan'19 5 Jan'19 15 Jan'19 15 Feb'19 12 Apr'19 19 Apr'19 25 Apr'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

About Me

Greetings from Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast.

I'm an adventurous, active, 50 something, non-smoking, retired community/international development professional who is a travel addicted AQUAholic ... I love the beach, islands, heritage and roads-less-travelled. Always a gypsy, my recent retirement now enables me to "just go"!

I'm a highly experienced house-sitter. Very reliable, resourceful, resilient, adaptable, flexible, clean and tidy. I love animals and quickly develop a strong rapport. I will be a caring nanny to your pets and farm animals and will look after your property to a very high standard, as if they were my own and I am very fussy.

I have worked and travelled extensively and independently through many countries, including the third world. I am therefore capable and confident in all environments, including in remote and isolated settings and with off-grid (I recently moved north, after living for 15years on a remote 100acres with no services - solar, wind generator and tank water only. My home was 4 km up a dirt track, the nearest neighbour was 7km away and the nearest services were 30km away). Having said that, I did work in our Nationa's Capital, Canberra. My own home/retreat/basecamp is now on an island, 30 minutes to the mainland, in beautiful south-east Queensland.

Where Do I Sit
Oceania is my backyard and also the focus of my passions; writing and photography. I'm therefore most interested in sits throughout Australia, Asia and across the South Pacific. At the moment I'm particularly interested in the southern end of Queensland's Sunshine Coast. During 2019 I plan on taking-off for three-month, to the UK and Greek Islands, to the America's to the South Pacific.

I don't charge for my services, but I am quite fussy about the sits I accept. Location, property condition and cleanliness are important to me.

Why I want to house sit
To pamper your pets, of course, and to feed my travel addiction. House-sitting also provides me with wonderful opportunities to discover and photograph new environments, find new stories, meet new people and check out different communities.

My experience
40 years a home owner (100 acre off-grid property, beach house, inner-city townhouse and island home). 20 years a house-sitter and swapper in Australia and overseas. I currently own my own home in Queensland's beautiful south-east.

Why Choose Me?
Because I offer current security clearances, 20 year's experience both nationally and internationally and can provide solid references. I'm resourceful and resilient, I love animals and they love me and I treat them as one of the family. If your dogs are well socialised, I will take them everywhere with me. I am extremely fussy about my environment and am very clean and tidy. I treat my sitting assignments as a job and am highly professional.

If you're smart enough to choose me as nanny to your fur-babies and carer for your home and garden, you can be assured that you'll have a carefree holiday and will return to perfectly happy, healthy, contented pets, a thriving garden and a sparkling clean home.

References and Security Clearances
* References available
* Australian Federal Police clearance available (expires
2021)
* Current Queensland Positive Notice Blue Card Working
with Children Check (expires 2021)
* Current Positive Exemption Notice Card for working
with people with disability (expires 2021)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top