Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Travelling couple looking to dogsit

ID: xm6

Name:

Hattie

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

Physio and hospitality

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

2.8 stars

More Information

Hi my name is Hattie and I'm 22! I graduated from university with a degree in psychology and have since been working in hospitality in the beautiful cotswolds, UK! Since arriving to Melbourne I have been working as a barista which I have been loving. David is 24 and is a sports therapist back in the UK. In Aus he has been working in sales for the food delivery service Hello Fresh. We love going out for some good food, film, comedy and exploring the beautiful Australian nature!

We both have grown up our whole lives with dogs and are both very comfortable and enthusiastic to look after some lovely dogs, the bigger the better and the more the merrier! we both own a pair of dogs in our respective family homes, a German Pointer, Hungarian vizsla and two golden retrievers. I also have owned horses and chickens for over 10 years and are more than capable looking after these animals. I also did a 5 week work placement with the UK charity dogs trust, so have experience with anxious or mistreated rescue dogs. I have extensive experience with physically disabled dogs. Sadly our last family dog had a medical condition where we had to manually catheterise him twice daily, we did this for two years. I also had a lovely golden retriever that was sadly hit by a car and paralysed at the age of 6, as a family we spend years putting our energy into physical therapy, rehabilitation and medication and our lovely Archie lived to a happy 14 and a half years old despite being told he might not make it past his first few months post accident. So I can safely assure you I would never fail to go above and beyond for a pet in need. As a teen I was a part of the pony club and did mounted games with my beautiful horse Saphy, if you haven't heard of it, look it up on youtube its a great sport!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top