Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Coburg, Victoria

ID: 258v
2-storey house in a city

Name:

Frances

Nearest major city:

Melbourne

Sitter required for:

2 Jul 2021 11 Jul 20219 days

Pet sitting required:

1 dog

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in COBURG

Hello House Sitters, we are looking a dog-loving person/people to spend nights and 9 nights living in our home with our very loving groodle (golden retriever, poodle cross), Isla.
We live in a two-story home with a small back yard, located in the heart of Coburg.
We love our garden and our house sitters would need to water our plants at least once while we are away just to keep everything alive.
Our house sitters would also be sharing the house with our very hug-able dog, Isla. Isla is a 4 year old black Groodle. Isla loves nothing more than going for walks and swims. The big responsibility with Isla is that she requires 2 decent (at least a 30 minute) walks per day. We take Isla for a walk in the morning and evening. Ultimately though, she will love your company. Whenever we have gone away, Isla has fallen deeply in love with our house sitters and has been thoroughly disappointed when we have come home. No doubt, the same will happen with you!

A little about our house:
Downstairs:
You will find a spacious dining and kitchen area with all of the mod-cons. From the dining room, you can also access the outdoor patio.
Downstairs, there is also a separate lounge room with plenty of books to read and a record player. Sorry, we don't own a television. There is also a bathroom with a bath in the downstairs area.
From downstairs, you can also access the garage and laundry.
Upstairs:
You will find the main bedroom with en-suite.
All rooms are fitted with reverse cycle air conditioning.

A little about the area:
From our house, it is a 2 minute walk to the Coburg leisure centre and a 5 minute walk to the number 19 tram on Sydney Road that will take you straight into the city. This also means that we are a 5 minute walk from great local cafes, restaurants and major grocery stores. The Coburg train station is about a 10 minute walk away. There are plenty of parks nearby and the Merri Creek trail is about a 10-15 minute walk away.

So, if you are in need of a relaxing 9 night break in a new home, with a gorgeous fluffy dog who loves a walk, then get in touch. We look forward to hearing from you!

Oh, and just a note. The pictures I have included are from when our house was first on the market. There is a lot more furniture in the house now!

Amenities

Internet
Aircon
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport

Close to

Public transport
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Parks
Walking trails

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Coburg, Victoria 23 Aug 2021 4 Sep 202112 days
Pascoe Vale South, Victoria 29 Aug 2021 4 Sep 20216 days
Pascoe Vale South, Victoria 4 Sep 2021 31 Oct 202157 days
Thornbury, Victoria 6 Aug 2021 9 Aug 20213 days
Richmond, Victoria 12 Nov 2021 14 Nov 20212 days
Top